CTE - Career Technical Education

 

Moorpark College is on the cutting edge of Career Technical Education (CTE).  If you are a new student directly out of high school or a returning student looking for advanced skills in a new industry, these technical and career oriented programs offer a sequence of courses directly related to gaining employment in high-demand, current and/or emerging occupations.  Depending on your career goals, these diverse programs offer Proficiency Awards, Certificates and Transfer Degrees designed by Moorpark College faculty through collaboration with Advisory Boards consisting of industry professionals from local, national and international markets.  Many of these awards can be earned in as little as 12 to 24 months.  Classes are offered during the day, at night and online and are fully accredited.
 
 
 
 
 
 
CTE Means exciting new technologies and fields of study, building a skilled workforce and creating opportunities for higher wages.   CTE programs also offer credit for internships and “on-the-job” training that puts your classroom education into practical application with planned, supervised work experience.  Explore the future at Moorpark College!
 

Fitness Center workout.

Biotechnology

Employment Data

Subhash Karkare            
skarkare@vcccd.edu    
805-553-4712   
LMC-203

Business

Employment Data

Navreet Sumal 
nsumal@vcccd.edu       
805-553-4192   
T-213N

Josepha Baca   
jbaca@vcccd.edu           
805-553-4088   
T-213H

Child Development

Employment Data

Cynthia Sheaks-McGowan
csheaksmcgowan@vcccd.edu  
805-553-4819   
CDC-148

Computer Network Systems Engineering - CNSE

Employment Data

Edmond Garcia
egarcia@vcccd.edu       
805-553-4198   
T-218

Criminal Justice

Employment Data

Leeann Mulville
lmulville@vcccd.edu     
805-553-4194   
T-213M

Exotic Animal Training and Management - EATM

Employment Data

Brenda Woodhouse
bwoodhouse@vcccd.edu          
805-553-4635   
EATM-203

Cynthia Stringfield         
cstringfield@vcccd.edu               
805-378-1543   
EATM-211

Engineering

Scarlet Relle   
scarlet_relle1@vcccd.edu          
805-553-4162   
PS-235

Environmental Science -
Solar Tech

Rob Keil
rkeil@vcccd.edu             
805-553-4647   
PS-126

Exercise Science

Employment Data

Jeff Kreil        
jkreil@vcccd.edu           
805-378-1584   
PE-109

 

 

 

Film Television and Media - FTVM

Employment Data

Cande Larson   
clarson@vcccd.edu       
805-553-4843   
COM-104

Game Design

Tim Samoff    
tsamoff@vcccd.edu     
805-553-4841   
COM-102

Graphic Design

Employment Data

Svetlana Kasalovic
skasalovic@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1400 ext 1640
COM-104

Journalism

Joanna Miller   
joannamiller@vcccd.edu            
805-553-4844   
COM-106

Multimedia

Employment Data

Tim Samoff    
tsamoff@vcccd.edu     
805-553-4841   
COM-102

Svetlana Kasalovic
skasalovic@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1400 ext 1640
COM-104

Music Technology

Nathan Bowen
nbowen@vcccd.edu    
805-553-4682   
M-142

Nursing

Employment Data

Carol Higashida
chigashida@vcccd.edu
805-553-4771   
HSC-124

Photography

Employment Data

Steve Callis    
scallis@vcccd.edu          
805-553-4792   
HSS-135

Radiologic Technology- RADT

Employment Data

Robert Darwin   
rdarwin@vcccd.edu
805-553-4777  
HSC-136

Technical Theatre

Employment Data

John Loprieno
jloprieno@vcccd.edu
805-378-1469
PA-146

Haleh Risdana  
hrisdana@vcccd.edu    
805-553-4781   
PA-139

Technical Theatre students call the ques.