Music

The Moorpark College Music Department offers a wide variety of classes designed for both the aspiring professional musician who wishes to continue studies at the university level and the knowledgeable amateur eager to understand and appreciate the important role music occupies in this society.


Faculty and Staff

James Song
Music and Dance Department Chair
jsong@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1495 | M-124

Nathan Bowen
Music Faculty
nbowen@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4682 | M-142

Brandon Elliott
Music Faculty
belliott@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4168 | M-120

Marilyn Anderson marilynanderson@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Michael Bernard | mbernard@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Ron Borczon | ronald_borczon@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Matthew Cook | mcook@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Mona DeCesare | mdecesare@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Trey Demmond | edemmond@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Virginia Figueiredo | vfigueiredo@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Ed Francis | edward_francisjr@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Suzanne Julian | sjulian@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Brendan McMullin | bmcmullin@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Inna Staneva | istaneva@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Ashley Walters | awalters@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Tony Wardzinski | awardzinski@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

Luis Zuniga | lzuniga@vcccd.edu
Music Faculty

 


Performing Arts and Student Engagement Division Office

Dean: John Loprieno (jloprieno@vcccd.edu)

Division Office: MCDivisiona@vcccd.edu | PA - 141 | (805) 378-1408

James Song | Department Chair for Music and Dance
​Robert Salas | Assistant Chair of Music and Dance


Counselors

Jodi Dickey

Full Catalog Description / Degree Information