ASMC Board of Directors

The Associated Students of Moorpark College (ASMC) Board of Directors is a ten-member elected student government board. Check out the roles and responsibilities page to learn more about what each member of the ASMC Board of Directors is personally responsible for in regards to Moorpark College's student life and engagement. The members of this year's 2017-2018 Board of Directors include:

Payton Robinson (LinkedIn)

Wyatt Kohler (LinkedIn)
Vice President

Simran Singh (LinkedIn)
Director of Academic Affairs

Houston Holohan (LinkedIn)
Director of Budget and Finance

Matthew Campbell (LinkedIn)
Director of Campus Events

Jennifer Pezzuto (LinkedIn)
Director of Constitution & Standing Rules

Chris Luczywek (LinkedIn)
Director of External Affairs

Donna Rahgoshay (LinkedIn)
Director of Student Organizations

Emily Kamal
Director of Public Relations

Cassandra Cardoza (LinkedIn)
Director of Student Services & Sustainability

ASMC is advised by Kristen Robinson (; 805-553-4976), and is under the management of dean Howard Davis (; 805-378-4133).

Weekly meetings

The ASMC Board of Directors meet weekly during the Fall and Spring semesters of the academic year. Spring 2018 meetings are scheduled on Fridays from 9:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m., beginning January 12, 2018. They will take place in the ASMC Conference Room, located in the Student Activities area of the Campus Center. Visit the Directions, Map and Transportation page to see the Campus Center on a map of the college. Visit the Agendas & Minutes section for more information on the topics discussed at ASMC weekly meetings.



ASMC also includes various standing and ad hoc committees. Standing committees work on a continual basis, and ad hoc committees are temporary and created for a specific task and cease to exist after the task has been completed. ASMC at Lead365 Conference in 2017Standing committees are subject to comply with California's open meetings act (the Brown Act). The ASMC Board of Directors reserves the right to activate other ad hoc committees as needed throughout the year.

Programming Committee (standing)

The Programming Committee exists to provide funding for student organizations and campus departments planning extracurricular campus activities, programs, and resources for the students of Moorpark College. Funding offered by the Programming Committee is made possible through the sale of Moorpark College student ID cards. The Director of Campus Events chairs the Programming Committee and the Director of Budget and Finance and the Director of Student Organizations are voting members of the Programming Committee.

This committee operates in accordance with California's open meeting law (the Brown Act). Visit the  Agendas & Minutes page to learn more about the Programming Committee's happenings.

Inter-Club Council (ad hoc)

All active MC student organizations are part of the Inter-Club Council (ICC). The ICC provides student organizations with direction and guidelines on how to most effectively operate, and it serves as a resource to student leaders. ICC meetings are held monthly throughout the Fall and Spring semesters, and they are Chaired by the ASMC Director of Student Organizations. Learn more about ICC here.

Elections Committee (ad hoc)

The ASMC Board of Directors activates the Elections Committee to provide impartial administration of all elections of the ASMC in accordance with the VCCCD Student Election Standard Operating Practices. Learn more about the different ASMC Board positions and how to run for an elected position by visiting the ASMC Elections page.


Student advocacy

Advocating for community college students is a major part of serving on the ASMC Board of Directors. Students serving represent the broader Moorpark College student body, not just on our campus but within the Ventura County Community College District (VCCCD) and at the state and national levels. Visit the student advocacy page for more details about how the ASMC Board of Directors is involved in advocacy.