

MOORPARK COLLEGE

Classified Senate

The objective of this organization shall be to address the non-bargaining concerns of the classified employees and, in the spirit of participatory governance, work with college management in the development and implementation of college goals and objectives to promote campus community involvement, personal development, and collegiality.

AGENDA

Wednesday, January 13, 2016 | 1 – 2 p.m., FH-218

wednesday, Sandary 13, 2010 1 - 2 p.m., 111-210						
OFFICERS	NAME	ATTEND		SENATORS	NAME	ATTEND
President	April Doud			Communications/Administration/Fountain Hall	Leanne Colvin	
Vice President	Gilbert Downs			LMC/ Physical Science/Health Science Center	Marcela Hernandez	
Treasurer	Tami Cobb			Applied Arts/Campus Center/CDC	Mickey Aguilar	
Secretary	Linda Sanders		Ï	LLR/HSS/Technology	Karin Johansson	
Former President	Leanne Colvin		ĺ	Gym/ M&O/ Academic Center	vacant	
OLUFOTO.				Music/EATM/Performing Arts	Krista Lederer	
GUESTS:						

TOPIC		ACTION
I.	CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS	
II.	ACTION ITEMS A. Approval of Meeting Notes November 18, 2015	
III.	PUBLIC FORUM A limit of five (5) minutes for each speaker will be enforced.	
IV.	REPORTS/ PRESENTATIONS A. Officers i. President ii. Vice President iii. Treasurer iv. Secretary i. Former President	

MOORPARK COLLEGE
CLASSIFIED SENATE 2015-16

Page 1 of 2

AGENDA | 1/13/16 MODEL SENATE 2010 | BEST WEBSITE 2011

TOPIC		ACTION
	B. Senators i. Communications/Administration/Fountain Hall (Leanne Colvin) ii. LMC/Physical Science/Health Science Center (Marcela Hernandez) iii. Applied Arts/Campus Center/CDC (Mickey Aguilar) iv. LLR/HSS/Technology (Karin Johansson) v. Gym/M&O/Academic Center (vacant) vi. Performing Arts/Music/EATM (Krista Lederer) C. Participatory Representatives i. SEIU (Maria Urenda) ii. Co-Curricular (Allam Elhussini) iii. Fiscal Planning (Gilbert Downs, Valerie Nicoll, Linda Sanders) iv. Safety (Krista Lederer) v. Professional Development (April Doud, Gilbert Downs, Elizabeth Salas) vi. Health Benefits (Mickey Aguilar, Linda Sanders) vii. District Consultation Council (April Doud) viii. DCHR (Valerie Nicoll) No report. D. Committees/ Task Forces i. Annual Staff Holiday Luncheon Committee (Elizabeth Salas, April Doud) iii. Sunshine Committee (Tracie Bosket, April Doud) iii. Sunshine Committee (Allam Elhussini?) iv. Scholarship Committee (Deb Brackley, Sue Gerhardt) v. Website Committee (April Doud, Elizabeth Salas)	
V.	OLD BUSINESS	
VI.	NEW BUSINESS A. Personnel Commission / Ed Code 45240 to 45320 B. Online scholarship application	
VII.	ADJOURNMENT	

HANDOUTS	MEETING CALENDAR 15/16 Second Wednesday, Monthly, 1-2 p.m., TBA	
AGENDA 11/11/15	2015 9/9, 10/14, 11/11, 12/9	
MEETING NOTES 10/14/15	2016 1/13, 2/10, 3/9, 4/13, 5/11	