

The objective of this organization shall be to address the non-bargaining concerns of the classified employees and, in the spirit of participatory governance, work with college management in the development and implementation of college goals and objectives to promote campus community involvement, personal development, and collegiality.

AGENDA Wednesday, April 13, 2016 | 1 - 2 p.m., A-138

OFFICERS	NAME	ATTEND		SENATORS	NAME	ATTEND
President	April Doud			Communications/Administration/Fountain Hall	Sue Gerhardt	
Vice President	Gilbert Downs			LMC/ Physical Science/Health Science Center	Marcela Hernandez	
Treasurer	Tami Cobb			Applied Arts/Campus Center/CDC	Mickey Aguilar	
Secretary	Linda Sanders		ĺ	LLR/HSS/Technology	Karin Johansson	
Former President	Leanne Colvin			Gym/ M&O/ Academic Center	Leanne Colvin	
CUESTS				Music/EATM/Performing Arts	Krista Lederer	
GUESTS:						

TOPIC		ACTION
I.	CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS	
II.	ACTION ITEMS	
	A. Approval of Meeting Notes March 9, 2016	
III.	PUBLIC FORUM	
	A limit of five (5) minutes for each speaker will be enforced.	
IV.	REPORTS/ PRESENTATIONS	
	A. Officers	
	i. President	
	ii. Vice President	
	iii. Treasurer	
	iv. Secretary	
	i. Former President	

TOPIC		ACTION
	 B. Senators Communications/Administration/Fountain Hall (Sue Gerhardt) LMC/Physical Science/Health Science Center (Marcela Hernandez) Applied Arts/Campus Center/CDC (Mickey Aguilar) LLR/HSS/Technology (Karin Johansson) Gym/M&O/Academic Center (Leanne Colvin) Performing Arts/Music/EATM (Krista Lederer) Participatory Representatives SEIU (Maria Urenda) Co-Curricular (Allam Elhussini) Fiscal Planning (Gilbert Downs, Valerie Nicoll, Linda Sanders) Wellness and Safety (Krista Lederer, Carol Fox) Professional Development (Elizabeth Salas, Leanne Colvin, Maria Urenda) Health Benefits (Mickey Aguilar, Linda Sanders) DCHR (Valerie Nicoll) Campus Environment (Steve Timmons, Karin Johansson) DAC Equal Employment Opportunity Advisory (Mara Rodriguez) EdCap (Sharon Miller, Jennifer Lawler) Multicultural Day (Cherisse Sherman) D. Committees/ Task Forces Annual Staff Holiday Luncheon Committee (Elizabeth Salas, April Doud) Sunshine Committee (Tracie Bosket, April Doud) Fundraising Committee (Tami Cobb) Scholarship Committee (Deb Brackley, Sue Gerhardt) 	ACIION
	v. Website Committee (April Doud, Elizabeth Salas)	
V.	OLD BUSINESS A. Online scholarship application	
VI.	NEW BUSINESS	
VII.	ADJOURNMENT	

HANDOUTS	MEETING CALENDAR 15/16 Second Wednesday, Monthly, 1-2 p.m., TBA
AGENDA 4/13/16	2015 9/9, 10/14, 11/11, 12/9
MEETING NOTES 3/09/16	2016 1/13 , 2/10, 3/9 , 4/13, 5/11