MOORPARK COLLEGE Facilities/Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning (T-CAP/F-CAP) MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, March 1, 2017 | 1:15-3:00 p.m., A-138

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION	FACULTY NAME	ATT
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Silvia Barajas			John Dobbins	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative	Michael Walegur		Languages, Library & Learning Resources	Faten Habib	
Academic Senate President, ex Officio	Nenagh Brown		Mathematics & Physical Sciences		
Deer	Norman Marten		Mathematics & Physical Sciences	Angela Wilkins	
Dean	Jane Morgan			Christina Lee	
Business Services	Darlene Melby			Audrey Chen	
	Dan McMichael		EATA Lingth & Life Criences	Brenda Woodhouse	
	John Sinutko		EATM, Health & Life Sciences	Mary Swenson (Alt)	
Associated Students Representative	Christopher Saavedra			Lan Nguyen (Alt)	
Instructional Technologist	Tracie Bosket			Andrew Kinkella (Alt)	
			Athletics & Institutional Effectiveness	Vance Manakas	
Guests			Colones & Student Engagement	Lydia Basmajian	
			Science & Student Engagement	Ed Garcia	
				Matthew Morgan	
				Kari Meyers	
			Behavioral & Social Sciences	Susan Kinkella	
				Lee Ballestero (Alt)	
		Steve Pfeffer (Alt)			
				Steve Callis	
		Arte Rusinger & Child Davelanment	Sile Bassi		
			Arts, Business & Child Development	Gerry Zucca	
		Matthew Spinneberg (Alt)			
				Brian Koehler	
			Performing Arts & Student Engagement	Michael Grimes	
				Mickey Howell (Alt)	

ТОРІС	ACTION	
1. WELCOME and INTRODUCTION		
2. PUBLIC COMMENTS		
3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: February 1, 2017		
4. INFORMATION/REPORTS		
IT UPDATE – Dan McMichael		
INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY – Tracie Bosket		
FACILITIES PROJECTS UPDATE – John Sinutko		
FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG Updates – Norm Marten, J	ane Morgan, Silvia Barajas	

ΤΟΙ	PIC	ACTION
	Way-Finding – John Sinutko, Silvia Barajas, Erik Reese, Nenagh Brown	
5.	Vote on FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG recommendations.	
6.	Develop a more effective prioritization process for FRAWG, TRAWG, and PAWG requests.	
7.	Review and update the facility, technology, and planning prioritization processes in regards to General Funds and	
	Categorical Funds	
8.	ADJOURNMENT	

HANDOUTS	F-CAP/T-CAP 2016-17 MEETING CALENDAR, 1st Wednesday at 1:15 p.m., A-138
F-CAP/T-CAP Agenda 03/01/2017 – MCShare & Website	2016 09/07 , 10/05 , 11/02 , 12/07
F-CAP/T-CAP Meeting Minutes 02/01/2017 – DRAFT	2017 02/01 , 03/01, 04/05, 05/03
F-CAP/T-CAP Charge/Membership – Included on Agenda, Website	
FRAWG, TRAWG, PAWG Work Group Recommendations	

Facilities and Technology - Committee on Accreditation and Planning

• The Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning makes recommendations on college-wide planning and accreditation issues related to facilities for educational programs and student service and those related to campus instructional and administrative digital technology. Monitors the implementation of Standard 3B & 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP
FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY– Committee on Accreditation and Planning (F-CAP/Tech-CAP) Committee of Academic Senate	The committee recommends funding for technology based on a general allocation guideline that assumes budget stability or growth. As a rule of thumb, the committee recommends an allocation of a minimum of 30% of the college's total instructional equipment funding assigned each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware. The accreditation component under the purview of the Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning is the development of plans to address any self-study advisement or visiting team recommendation that refer to facilities and/ or the needs of digital technology for students, faculty, and staff.	 Co-Chairs Vice President of Business Services Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council and is, therefore, a member of the Academic Senate Council Members Three faculty members from each Student Learning Division appointed by the Academic Senate Council Two Deans selected by the Executive Vice President Three Business Service representatives selected by the Vice President of Business Services One student appointed by Associated Students

FRAWG Members	TRAWG Members	PAWG Members
 Jane Morgan Michael Walegur John Sinutko Angela Wilkins Vance Manakas Gerry Zucca 	 Norman marten Darlene Melby Dan McMichael Tracie Bosket John Dobbins Erik Reese 	 Silvia Barajas Nenagh Brown John Sinutko Faten Habib Gerry Zucca Erik Reese
Mickey HowellBrenda Woodhouse	 Andrew Kinkella Lydia Basmajian Susan Kinkella Steve Callis Michael Grimes 	

	Goals 2016-17	Date of Action/Completion
1.	Develop a more effective prioritization process for FRAWG, TRAWG, and PAWG requests.	02/01/2017 – began discussions
2.	Review and update the facility, technology and planning prioritization processes in regards to General Funds and Categorial Funds.	02/01/2017 – began discussions
3.	Discuss campus wide Way-Finding Project.	
4.	Continue to provide a report on completion of requested resources and communication out to the campus constituents.	
5.	Make recommendations for updating the Information Technology Operations Plan.	
6.	Review and evaluate the Common Assessment as it relates to facilities and technology.	Project put on hold by state Chancellor's Office.
7.	Review the "Making Decisions at Moorpark College 2015-17" and make any necessary recommendations.	11/02/2016 – reviewed 12/07/2016 – reviewed and approved change recommendations.