

MOORPARK COLLEGE

Classified Senate

The objective of this organization shall be to address the non-bargaining concerns of the classified employees and, in the spirit of participatory governance, work with college management in the development and implementation of college goals and objectives to promote campus community involvement, personal development, and collegiality.

AGENDA Thursday, August 11, 2011 | 12 – 12:30 p.m., A-138

OFFICERS	NAME	ATTEND	SENATORS	NAME	ATTEND
President	Kim Watters		Administration/ Fountain Hall	Kathy McDonald-Rojas	
Vice President	Maureen Rauchfuss		LMC/ Physical Science	Elena Lucin	
Treasurer	Marcela Hernandez		Health Science/Campus Center	Felicia Torres	
Secretary	Katharine Boyd		Applied Arts/ Technology/ CDC	Allam Elhussini	
Former President	Donna Santschi	RETIRED	LLR/HSS	Micaela Aguilar	
			Gym/ M&O/ Academic Center	Diane Costabile	
GUESTS:			Music/EATM	Gilbert Downs	
			Performing Arts/ Communications	Janeene Nagaoka	

TOPIC		ACTION
I.	CALL TO ORDER/INTRODUCTIONS	
II.	ACTION ITEMS A. Approval of Meeting Notes April 14, 2011 & March 10, 2011	
III.	PUBLIC FORUM A limit of five (5) minutes for each speaker will be enforced.	

MOORPARK COLLEGE
CLASSIFIED SENATE 2011-12

Page 1 of 3

AGENDA | 08/11/11 MODEL SENATE 2010 | BEST WEBSITE 2011

TOPIC		ACTION
IV.	REPORTS/ PRESENTATIONS A. Officers i. President ii. Vice President iii. Treasurer 1. Senate Budget Review 2. Subcommittee Budget Approval: Sunshine, \$500 iv. Secretary	
	 i. Administration/Fountain Hall (Kathy McDonald-Rojas) ii. LMC/Physical Science (Elena Lucin) iii. Health Science/Campus Center (Felicia Torres) iv. Performing Arts/Communications (Janeene Nagaoka) v. Applied Arts/Technology/CDC (Allam Elhussini) vi. LLR/HSS (Micaela Aguilar) vii. Music/EATM (Gilbert Downs) viiii. Gym/M&O/Academic Center (Diane Costabile) C. Participatory Representatives i. SEIU (Felicia Torres) ii. Co-Curricular (Allam Elhussini) iii. Education-CAP (VACANT) iv. Fiscal Planning (Dominga Chavez, Maureen Rauchfuss, Trisha Bergman) v. Safety (Diane Costabile, Allam Elhussini) vi. DCSL (Maureen Rauchfuss) vii. Ethics Policy (Gilbert Downs) viii. District Consultation Council (Kim Watters) 	
	 D. Committees/ Task Forces Annual Staff Holiday Luncheon Committee (Kim Watters) Sunshine Committee (Maureen Rauchfuss) Bylaws Task Force (Kim Watters) Fundraising Committee (Allam Elhussini) Scholarship Committee (Kim Watters) Donated \$500 to Scholarship Awarded (2) \$250 Scholarships: Katrina Hernandez & Charlotte Velez Website Committee (Kim Watters) 	

TOPIC		ACTION
V.	NEW BUSINESS a. Budget Expenditures Approval & Adoption b. Goals & Accomplishments 2010-11 Approval c. Goals 2011-12 Adoption	
VI.	ADJOURNMENT	

HANDOUTS	MEETING CALENDAR 11/12 Thursday after the Board of Trustees Mtg., 12-1 p.m., A-138	
AGENDA 08/11/2011 - WEBPAGE, MCSHARE & DISTRIBUTED	2011 08/11, 10/13, 11/10, 12/15	
MEETING NOTES 03/10/2011 & 04/14/11 - WEBPAGE, MCSHARE & DISTRIBUTED	2012 01/19 , 02/16 , 03/15 , 04/12 , 05/10 , 06/21 (all 2012 dates are tentative)	
GOALS 2010-2011 - WEBPAGE, MCSHARE & DISTRIBUTED		