MOORPARK COLLEGE Facilities/Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning (T-CAP/F-CAP) MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, April 16, 2014 | 1:15-2:30 p.m., A-138

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION		FACULTY NAME	ATTEND
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Iris Ingram		Mathmatics & Physical Sciences		Marcos Enriquez Tom Ogimachi	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative	Martin Chetlen				Michael Walegur	
Academic Senate President, ex officio	Mary Rees		Behavorial & Social Sciences		Kari Meyers Jack Miller	
Deans	Julius Sokenu Inajane Nicklas				Lee Ballestero	
Business Services	John Sinutko Darlene Melby Todd Hampton		Enrollment Services, Health & Life Sciences		Christina Lee Brenda Woodhouse Audrey Chen	
Associated Students Representative	Andrew Anderson Malik Sanders (alt.)		Business, Languages & Learning Resources		Hart Schulz Faten Habib	
Guests				Ka	ara Lybarger-Monson	
		-	Performing Arts & Student Life		Traci Allen Nathan Bowen Dena Stevens	
		-	Visual Arts & Applied Sciences		Howard Davis Gerry Zucca Ashley Chelonis	
ТОРІС					ACTION	
1. WELCOME and INTRODUCTION						
2. Approval of Minutes March 19, 2014 meeting						
3. INFORMATION/REPORTS						
 IT UPDATE – Mr. Todd Hampton INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY – Ashley Chelonis 						

4. TRAWG FINAL FOLLOW-UP ITEMS

5.	MEETING DATE/TIME CHANGE FOR NEXT ACADEMIC YEAR	
6.	SURVEY RESULTS	
7.	ASSESSMENT/EVALUATION, NEW GOALS FOR FY15	
8.	ADJOURNMENT	

٠

Facilities and Technology - Committee on Accreditation and Planning

• The Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning makes recommendations on college-wide planning and accreditation issues related to facilities for educational programs and student service and those related to campus instructional and administrative digital technology. Monitors the implementation of Standard 3B & 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP
FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY– Committee on Accreditation and Planning (F-CAP/Tech-CAP)	The committee recommends funding for technology based on a general allocation guideline that assumes budget stability or growth. As a rule of thumb, the committee recommends an allocation of a minimum of 30% of the college's total instructional equipment funding	 Co-Chairs Vice President of Business Services Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council and is, therefore, a member of the
Committee of Academic Senate	assigned each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware. The accreditation component under the purview of the Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning is the development of plans to address any self-study advisement or visiting team recommendation that refer to facilities and/ or the needs of digital technology for students, faculty, and staff.	Academic Senate Council Members • Three faculty members from each Student Learning Division appointed by the AcademicSenate Council • Two Deans selected by the Executive Vice President • Three Business Service representatives selected by the Vice President of Business Services • One student appointed by Associated Students

٠