

MOORPARK COLLEGE

Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning

Plans, monitors, and evaluates institutional technology including hardware, software, and training needed to support student learning; the Technology Master Plan and Technology Inventory; funding for technology based on an allocation of at least 30% of instructional equipment funding dedicated each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware needs identified in the Technology Plan and annual program plans; The Accreditation Self-Study; and Monitors implementation of Agenda 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

AGENDA Wednesday, April 4, 2012 | 1:15-2:30 p.m., A-138

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION	DEPARTMENT	FACULTY NAME	ATTEND
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Iris Ingram		Applied Q Coolel	Behavioral Sciences		
				Business	Felix Masci	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative (1)	Martin Chetlen		Applied & Social Sciences	History/Institutions		
				Athletics/KIN/HED		
	Kris Dowling		Art, Media,	Child Development		
Associated Students Penrocentative (1)			Education & Enrollment Services	Digital Media Arts	Timothy Samoff	
Associated Students Representative (1)				Visual & Applied Arts	Bill Goodman	
	Riley Dwyer		Language & Learning	CIS		
Academic Senate President				English/ESL	Kara Lybarger- Monson	
			Resources	Library	Faten Habib	
				World Languages		
	Todd Hampton		Life & Health	Animal Sciences/EATM		
Information Technology Representative (1)	Dean Adams (alt.)		Sciences	Health Sciences	Jamee Maxey	
	Rick Shaw (alt.)		Sciences	Life Sciences	Norman Marten	
	Kim Hoffmans Lisa Miller Inajane Nicklas			Chemistry/ Earth Sciences	Michael Walegur	
Deans or Directors (3)			Math & Physical Sciences	CNSE/CS	Ed Garcia	
				Math	Cindy Reed Kahroline dePassero (alt.)	
				Physics/Astronomy	Balazs Becht	
			Performing Arts &	ACCESS/LS	Shannon Bowen Obie Younan (alt.)	
GUESTS				Counseling	Denice Avila	
			Student Life	Health Center		
				Music/Dance		
Learning Resources Supervisor	John Dobbins			Theater Arts/Communication	Mickey Howell	

TOPIC	ACTION

TOPIC	ACTION	
1. WELCOME! INTRODUCTIONS!		
2. REVIEW & APPROVE MEETING NOTES		
> TCAP Meeting Notes March 7, 2012		
3. REPORTS		
> I.T. Update –Mr. Todd Hampton/Mr. Rick Shaw		
TRAC Update – Ms. Lisa Miller/Ms. Faten Habib		
4. DISCUSSION		
Results of Prioritization and Next Steps		
5. ACTION		
>		
6. ADJOURNMENT		

HANDOUTS	MEETING CALENDAR 11/12 1 st Wednesday, 1:15 p.m., A-138	
AGENDA 4/4/12 – MCShare & Webpage	2011 09/07 , 10/05 , 11/02 (Cancelled due to Power Outage), 12/07	
MEETING NOTES 3/7/12 - MCShare & Webpage	2012 02/01 , 03/07 , 04/04, 05/02	
GOALS 2011-12 - MCShare & Webpage (pending approval)		

TECHNOLOGY - CAP					
RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP			
TECHNOLOGY – Committee on	Plans, monitors, evaluates	Co-Chairs			
Accreditation and Planning (Tech-CAP)	 institutional technology including hardware, software, and training 	Vice President of Business Services			
	needed to support student learning	Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate			
Committee of Academic Senate	 the Technology Master Plan and Technology Inventory 	Council and is a member of the executive committee of			
	 funding for technology based on an allocation of at least 30% of 	the Academic Senate Council (Proposed change; pending			
	instructional equipment funding dedicated each year to technology	final discussions and decision of the Academic Senate			
	equipment, software and hardware needs identified in the	Executive Council)			
	Technology Plan and annual program plans.	Members			
	The Accreditation Self-Study	One faculty member from each Academic Department			
		appointed by the Academic Senate Council			
	Monitors the implementation of Agenda 3C of the self-study relative	Three Deans/Directors selected by the Executive Vice			
	to facilities	President and the Vice President of Business as appropriate			
	Ed Code 53200(c): processes for institutional planning and budget development	Learning Resources Supervisor			
		One representative from Information Technology			
		One representative from the Accessibility Coordination			
		Center and Educational Support Services			
		One student appointed by Associated Students			