MOORPARK COLLEGE T-CAP/F-CAP

MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, April 3, 2013 | 1:15-2:30 p.m., Campus Center Conference Rooms

Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND		DIVISION	DEPARTMENT	FACULTY NAME	ATTEND
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Iris Ingram			51	Math	Kahroline de Passero	
Co-Citali. Vice President, Business Services	IIIS IIIgraiii	_	Education, Visual Arts,	CNSE/CS	Martin Chetlen		
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative	Martin Chetlen			Math and Physical Sciences	Physics/Astronomy	Clint Harper	
(1)	Martin Chetien			Sciences	Visual & Applied Arts	Erika Lizee	
Academic Senate President	Riley Dwyer			Enrollment Services, Behavioral and Applied Sciences	Behavioral Sciences	Kari Meyers	
Information Technology Depresentative (1)	Todd Hampton						
Information Technology Representative (1)	Dean Adams (alt.)			Health, Life and Natural Sciences	Health Sciences	Christina Lee	
Deans or Directors (3)	Julius Sokenu				Chemistry/ Earth Sciences	Karen Savage	
	Lori Bennett				Geography	Michael Walegur	
	Inajane Nicklas			English/ESL	Nils Slattum		
Director, Facilities, Maint. & Ops.	John Sinutko			Social Sciences, Languages and Learning Resources	Library	Faten Habib	
	Inha Dahkina				Distance Education	Ashley Chelonis	
Learning Resource Supervisor	John Dobbins				History/Institutions	Renee Fraser	
Associated Students Representative (1)	Christopher			Student Life, Performing and Media Arts	ACCESS/LS	Shannon Bowen	
	Conway				Music/Dance	Nathan Bowen	
Guests	Darlene Melby				Digital Media Arts	Timothy Samoff	
					Theater Arts/Communication	Karen Peck	

Facilities - Committee on Accreditation and Planning

POSITION/DEPARTMENT	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION	DEPARTMENT CHAIR OR DESIGNEE	ATTEND
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Iris Ingram		Education, Visual Arts, Math & Physical Sciences (2)	Erika Lizee* Gerry Zucca* Marcos Enriquez* Cindy Reed	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Appointee	VACANT		Enrollment Services, Behavioral and Applied Sciences (2)	Vance Manakas*	
Associated Students' Representative (1)	Elijah Coyle		Health, Life and Natural Sciences (2)	Norm Marten Lupe Aldana	
Deans' Council Representatives (2)	Inajane Nicklas Kim Hoffmans* Julius Sokenu		Social Sciences, Languages and Learning Resources (2)	Jack Miller Hart Shulz	
Director, Facilities, M&O	John Sinutko*		Student Life, Performing and Media Arts(2)	Robert Salas* Traci Allen	
Student Services Council Representative (1)	VACANT		GUESTS	Darlene Melby	
ACCESS Representative (1)	Sherry D'Attile				
Information Technology Representative (1)	Todd Hampton				

T-CAP/F-CAP AGENDA

TOPIC	ACTION
1. WELCOME! INTRODUCTIONS!	
2. DISCUSSION	
Requests and Prioritization of Smart Classrooms	
Facilities Master Plan – Path Forward	
Future Plans for committees	
3. ADJOURNMENT	

Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning

Plans, monitors, and evaluates institutional technology including hardware, software, and training needed to support student learning; the Technology Master Plan and Technology Inventory; funding for technology based on an allocation of at least 30% of instructional equipment funding dedicated each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware needs identified in the Technology Plan and annual program plans; The Accreditation Self-Study; and Monitors implementation of Agenda 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP		
TECHNOLOGY – Committee on Accreditation	Plans, monitors, evaluates	Co-Chairs		
and Planning (Tech-CAP)	 institutional technology including hardware, software, and training needed 	 Vice President of Business Services 		
	to support student learning	Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council and		
Committee of Academic Senate	 the Technology Master Plan and Technology Inventory 	is a member of the executive committee of the Academic Senate		
	 funding for technology based on an allocation of at least 30% of 	Council (Proposed change; pending final discussions and decision		
	instructional equipment funding dedicated each year to technology	of the Academic Senate Executive Council)		
	equipment, software and hardware needs identified in the Technology Plan	Members		
	and annual program plans.	One faculty member from each Academic Department		
	➤ The Accreditation Self-Study	appointed by the Academic Senate Council		
		Three Deans/Directors selected by the Executive Vice President		
	Monitors the implementation of Agenda 3C of the self-study relative to	and the Vice President of Business as appropriate		
	facilities	 Learning Resources Supervisor 		
	- 1 - 1()	 One representative from Information Technology 		
	Ed Code 53200(c):	One representative from the Accessibility Coordination Center		
	processes for institutional planning and budget development	and Educational Support Services		
		 One student appointed by Associated Students 		

Facilities – Committee on Accreditation and Planning

Plans, monitors, and evaluates facilities and project-specific issues, the Facilities Master Plan, the Accreditation Self-Study, and Monitors the implementation of agenda 3B of the Self-Study relative to Facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP	
FACILITIES – Committee on Accreditation	Plans, monitors, evaluates	Co-Chairs:	
and Planning (CAP)	 facilities and project-specific issues 	Vice President, Business Services	
	The Facilities Master Pan	Faculty appointed by ASEC	
Committee of Academic Senate	 The Accreditation Self-Study Monitors the implementation of Agenda 3B of the self-study relative to facilities Ed Code 53200(c): processes for institutional budget development 	Members: Two faculty from each Division appointed by Academic Senate Director of F, M&O Two Deans appointed by EVP One IT representative One Student Services Council rep One student appointed by ASG	

TCAP/FCAP 2012-13 AGENDA | 05/01/13