Join a student club

Moorpark College Engineering Club President Calvin Tan shown with a drone.Moorpark College has dozens of active student organizations! These formally recognized clubs provide students with opportunities to engage with classmates, apply classroom concepts or principles to real-life situations, and undergo personal growth. Participating students gain valuable leadership experience while developing social and professional relationships.

Clubs are listed in alphabetical order. Use Ctrl-F feature to search by key word, or select a letter below to see all the clubs whose names between with that letter. Find out when clubs are meeting, or check out what events will be taking place on the Moorpark College campus, by visiting the Student Activities Office calendar.

Don't see a club that suits your academic, cultural, or personal interests? Check out our list of formerly active student clubs that you can revive, or check out our Start a new club page.

Pictured: 2017 MC Engineering Club president Calvin Tan at the annual Club Rush event. (Photo by James Schaap)
 

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

A

America's Teaching Zoo, Student Chapter of AAZK
Open to EATM students and all interested in the campus zoo.
President: Julie Schulze (julie_schulze1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Kris Romero (kromero@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Alisa Behar (alisa_behar@vcccd.edu)

Anthropology Association (MCAA)
Open to all students interested in anthropology.
President: Adam King (adam_king2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Ashley Vaughan (avaughan@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Rachel Messinger (rmessinger@vcccd.edu)

Art Club
Open to all students interested in art and sharing art.
Advisor: Clare Sadnik (csadnik@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Lydia Etman (letman@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

B

Black Student Union (BSU)
Open to all interested students.
President: Bryson Walker (bryson_walker1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Tim Lumas (twlumas@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Johnny Conley (jconley@vcccd.edu)

Breast Cancer Awareness Club
Open to all interested in increasing awareness of breast cancer.
President: Jazy Low (jazarie_low1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Brendan Purdy (Brendan_Purdy@vcccd.edu)

Business Students Association (BSA)
Open to all students interested in business.
President: Armand Issakhani (armand_issakhani1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Shannon Macias (smacias@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]
 

C

Chemistry Club
Open to all students interested in learning chemistry.
President: Ramona Naumovski (ramona_naumovski1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Vincent Crisostomo (vcrisostomo@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Steven Joiner (csjoiner@vcccd.edu)

Child Development Club
All students studying or interested in child development welcome.
President: Serena Sanchez (serena_sanchez1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Angelina Gomez (agomez@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Cristina Osterhoudt (cristina_osterhoudt1@vcccd.edu)

Circle K Club International
All students interested in volunteerism or civic engagement welcome!
President: Areeb Rizvi (syedareeb_rizvi1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Brian Burns (brian_burns2@vcccd.edu)

Criminal Justice/Bujinkan Club
All students interested in martial arts and criminal justice can join.
President: Tom Rebbe (thomas_rebbe1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Chad Basile (cbasile@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Leeann Mulville (lmulville@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

D

Dance Club
Open to all students interested in dance performance.
President: Sophia Nuño (sophia_nuno1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Beth Megill (bmegill@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Robert Salas (rsalas@vcccd.edu)

Dub Club
Open to all students interested in voice-overs.
President: Waheedah Akberzie (waheedah_akberzie1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Peggy O'Neal (poneal@vcccd.edu)

Dynamix
A capella enthusiasts can audition for Dynamix.
President: Zac Beeker (zechariah_beeker1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Brandon Elliott (belliott@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]
 

E

Earth & Environmental Science Club
Open to students interested in environmental issues and sustainability.
President: Joshua Stapel (joshua_stapel1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Roger Putnam (rputnam@vcccd.edu)

Engineering Club
Open to students interested in the field of engineering.
President: Nareg Haladjian (nareg_haladjian1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Scarlet Relle (srelle@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Jenny Ding (lding@vcccd.edu)

Enthusiastic Programmers
All interested in computer programming and hack-a-thons are welcome!
President: Ethan Bonavida (ethan_bonavida1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Esmaail Nikjeh (enikjeh@vcccd.edu)

EOPS Club
All students are welcome to join this club.
President: Vianey Vicencio Torres (vianey_vicenciotorr1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Angelica Rodriguez (aarodriguez1@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

F

Film Club
Open to those interested in film, and film and media production.
President: Pat McManus (patrick_mcmanus2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Nicole Block (nblock@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Benjamin Sampson (bsampson@vcccd.edu)

FLeX Club
Open to all interested in fitness, nutrition, and health.
President: Erik Silverman (erik_silverman1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Jeff Kreil (jkreil@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Brock Cushman (tcushman@vcccd.edu)

Forensics Team (Speech & Debate)
Open to students interested in speech and debate training and competition.
Advisor: Rolland Petrello (rpetrello@vcccd.edu)

French Cultural Club
Open to students enrolled in French classes or those who wish to engage in French cultural and conversation.
President: Jacqueline Romero (jacqueline_romero2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Adriana Tufenkjian (atufenkjian@vcccd.edu)

Future Animal Professionals
Open to students enrolled in EATM program.
President: Katherine Adams (katherine_adams2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Kris Romero (kromero@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Chuck Brinkman (cbrinkman@vcccd.edu)

Future Radiologic Technologists
Open to Radiology program enrollees.
President: Joe Bova (joe_bova1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Robert Darwin (rdarwin@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]
 

H

Honors Club
Open to students interested in honors-level courses.
President: Zach Duquette (zachary_duquette1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Lee Ballestero (lballestero@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]
 

I

Improv Club
Open to students interested in directing or performing improv comedy.
Advisor: John Loprieno (jloprieno@vcccd.edu)

International Student Organization (Facebook page)
Open to all students interested in other cultures.
President: Alexis de Landes de Saint-Palais (alexis_delandesdesa1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Beth Gillis-Smith (egillissmith@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Maria Thayer (maria_thayer1@vcccd.edu)

Intervarsity Christian Fellowship
Open to students interested in the Christian faith.
President: Elijah Swartz (elijah_swartz1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Beth Gillis-Smith (egillissmith@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

L

Latter Day Saints Student Association (LDSSA)
Open to all those interested in joining.
President: Nicolas McLaughlin (nicolas_mclaughlin1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Joelle Hannah (jhannah@vcccd.edu)

Law Club
Open to any student interested in law.
President: Trausti Osvaldsson (trausti_osvaldsson1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Chad Basile (cbasile@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Luis P. Sanchez (lsanchez@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

M

Math Club
Open to those interested in math.
President: Daniel Figueroa (daniel_figueroa3@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Tammy Terzian (tammy_terzian1@vcccd.edu)

Mock Trial Club
Open to those interested in oral argumentation.
President: Edward Millet (edward_millet1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Lee Ballestero (lballestero@vcccd.edu)

Modern Economics Club
Open to those interested in economic principles and discussion.
President: Thomas Perry (thomas_perry4@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Rex Edwards (edwardseco@aol.com)

Moorpark College Anthropological Association (MCAA)
Open to all students interested in anthropology.
Advisor: Rachel Messinger (rmessinger@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Ashley Vaughan (avaughan@vcccd.edu)

Moorpark College Democrats Club
Open to all students interested in politics.
President: Kimia Esmi (kimia_esmi1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: John Baker (johnbaker@vcccd.edu)

Music Band Club Extravaganza
All interested in jamming and making music are welcome!
President: Nick Burch (nicholas_burch1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Drew Lobenstein (dlobenstein@vcccd.edu)

Muslim Students Association
Open to all students who wish to join.
President: Yaser Khokhar (yaser_khokhar1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Allam Elhussini (aelhussini@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

N

Nature's Finest (visit website or Facebook page)
Nature and gardening enthusiasts welcomed!
President: Payton Robinson (payton_robinson1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Martha Ahlstrom (mahlstrom@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Roger Putnam (rputnam@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

O

Outdoor Adventures
Open to students interested in outdoor activities.
Advisor: Brian Swartz (brian_swartz@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

P

Peer Health Club
All students interested in healthy lifestyles welcome.
President: Mike Noack (michael_noack2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Lisa Noack (lnoack@vcccd.edu)

Philosophy Club
Open to all students interested in philosophy.
President: Sabrina Shenker (sabrina_shenker1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Jerry Caplan (jcaplan@vcccd.edu)

Phi Theta Kappa
Admission by invitation based on academic requirements.
President: Kathleen Lamarque-Navarrete (kathleen_lamarquena1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Jamee Maxey-D'Angelo (jmaxey_dangelo@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Emmanuel Godinez (egodinez@vcccd.edu)

President's Leadership Forum
All students are eligible to apply in Fall to participate.
Please contact Linda Resendiz (lresendiz@vcccd.edu) for details
on how to apply to participate in the President's Leadership Forum.

Psychology Club
Open to all students interested in psychology.
President: Megan Villalon (megan_vargas2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Julie Campbell (jcampbell@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

R

RAINN/NO MORE
Increasing awareness of domestic violence victims.
President: Elana Marino (elana_marino1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Kari A. Meyers (kmeyers@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Chad Basile (cbasile@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

S

S.P.A.C.E. Club
Open to those interested in physics + astronomy.
President: Quang Vu Ly (vu_ly2@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Erik Reese (ereese@vcccd.edu)

Spectrum Club
Open to all members and allies of the LGBTQ+ community.
President: Jude Goodman (jude_goodman1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Sally Ponce O'Rourke (sponce_orourke@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Raquel Olivera (r_olivera@vcccd.edu)

Student Nurses Association
Open to all MC Nursing Program students.
Co-President: Felicity Holman (felicity_holman1@my.vcccd.edu)
Co-President: Kelly Burke (kelly_burke1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Argie Clifford (aclifford@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Olga Myshina (omyshina@vcccd.edu)

Students in Action
Open to all students interested in humanitarian efforts.
President: Naveed Pour (naveed_poursadeghi1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Timothy Weaver (tweaver@vcccd.edu)
 

[Back to list]

T

Turning Point USA
Open to all students interested in civil debate about free markets and other principles.
President: Cameron Clark (cameron_clark4@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Jeffrey Brown (jbrown@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]
 

U

United Universal Dreamers
Open to all who support MC's DACA students.
President: Arisay Diaz Hernandez (arisay_diazhernande1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Jesus Vega (jesusvega@vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Gregory Balam (gregory_balam1@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

V

Vegan Club
All interested in learning about veganism are welcome!
President: Meagan Corwin (meagan_corwin1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Anasheh Gharabighi (agharabighi@vcccd.edu)

Veteran's Alliance
MC students who have served, are currently serving, or who are interesting in supporting those who have served in the U.S. armed forces are welcome.
President: Zachary Barclift (zachary_barclift1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Johnny Conley (jconley@vcccd.edu)

[Back to list]

W

Wizards Club
Dungeons & Dragons or other game enthusiasts welcome!
President: Derek Ng (derek_ng1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Matt Cassaro (matt_cassaro@vcccd.edu)

Women in Engineering, Math and Science (WEMS)
Open to all MC students.
President: Maheen Sayeda (maheen_sayeda1@my.vcccd.edu)
Advisor: Farisa Morales (fmorales@vcccd.edu)

[Back to top of page]