## Moorpark College Academic Senate Council and Deans Council Joint Minutes

Tuesday, November 4, 2014, 2:30-4:00pm in CCCR

ACADEMIC SENATE STANDING MEMBERS						Guests
POSITION	NAME	PRESENT	POSITION	NAME	PRESENT	EVP Lori Bennett  Deans: Julius Sokenu Kimberly Hoffmans Amanuel Gebru Inajane Nicklas Lisa Putnam  Donny Munshower Ron Wallingford Nadezhda Monosov
ASC Pres	Mary Rees	X	EATM	Gary Wilson	X	
ASC V.P.	Nenagh Brown	X	Health Education/Kinesiology	Remy McCarthy	X	
ASC Secretary	Nathan Bowen	X	Health Sciences	Jamee Maxey / Dalila Sankaran	DS	
ASC Treasurer	Mary Mills	X	Library	Mary LaBarge	X	
ACCESS	Melanie Masters	X	Life Sciences	Jazmir Hernandez	X	
Athletics	Howard Davis		Mathematics	Phil Abramoff	X	
Behavioral Sciences	Dan Vieira	X	Music/Dance	James Song	X	
Business	Reet Sumal	X	Physics/Astronomy/Engineering	Scarlet Relle / Erik Reese	SR / ER	
Chemistry/Earth Sciences	Deanna Franke	X	Social Sciences	Hugo Hernandez	X	
Child Development	Kristi Almeida	X	Student Health Center	Sharon Manakas	X	
Comm Studies/Theater Arts/FTVM	John Loprieno	X	Visual & Applied Arts/Media Arts	Christine Marx	X	
Counseling	Traci Allen	X	World Languages	Raquel Olivera	X	
English/ ESL	Sydney Sims	X	Curriculum Chair (non-voting)	Jerry Mansfield		
			Student Liaison			

## 2:30 pm—Call to Order

- I) Public Comments (Those wishing to make public comments must be in attendance before 2:30pm)
- II) Faculty Prioritization
  - a) Departments made their case as to why the positions requested should need urgent attention.
  - b) The results of the top 14 positions are as follows. The bottom seven positions are listed in slot 15.

1	ACCESS- DSPS Counselor
2	Accounting (position 1)
3	English (position 1)
4	Environmental Science
5	Computer Science
6	Business
7	Criminal Justice
8	Communication Studies
9	Child Development/EDU
10	Math
11	Counseling
12	World Language-Spanish
13	Library
14	Art History
15	Art, English, Psychology, Astronomy, Theater, Film, History