MOORPARK COLLEGE

Facilities/Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning (FT-CAP)

MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, September 1, 2021 | 1:15 pm-3:00 p.m., **Zoom** https://vcccd-edu.zoom.us/j/97746698622?pwd=K1duUXc1dkFOSUY2ZXVycUNTOW44UT09 Meeting ID: 977 4669 8622

Passcode: 382543

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION	FACULTY NAME	ATTEND
				Jeff Baker	
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Jennifer Clark		English & Student Life		
				Silva Arzunyan	
			ACCESS, Kinesiology, Athletics, Library,	Matt Crater	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative	Norm Marten		Math, DE & Teaching and Learning	Kevin Balas	
				Sherry Ruter (Alt)	
Academic Senate President, Ex Officio	Erik Reese			Brenda Woodhouse	
	Carol Higashida				
Dean			<u> </u>	Audrey Chen	
	Priscilla Mora		EATM, Life & Health Sciences	Armine Torabyan (Alt)	
	Michele Perry				
Business Services	Dan McMichael			Mary Swenson (Alt)	
	John Sinutko			Lan Nguyen (Alt)	
				Rick Edwards	
			Physical Science & Career Education	Jennifer Mallory	
Associated Students Representative					
Instructional Technologist/Designer	Tracie Bosket		Business, Social & Behavioral Sciences,	Navreet Sumal	
Student Services Council	Kim Korinke		Child Development & Languages	Felix Masci	
ACCESS	Shyan Diaz-Brown		a.ma bararap.ma.m a zamgaagas	Hugo Hernandez	
	Maria Thayer				
Classified Staff	Michael Grimes		A&R, Counseling, Student Life & Support,		
	Shandor Batoczki		EOPS, & Student Health Center	Lydia Basmajian	
Vice Presidents, Ex Officio	Amanuel Gebru		2010, a stadent nearth center		
vice Presidents, EX Officio	Mary Rees				
CTE Faculty Liaison	Christy Douglass				
	Robert Cabral (Alt)				
	Michael Hoffman (Alt)				
GUESTS				Steve Callis	
			Arts, Media & Communication Studies	Ariana Burrell	
			The second of communication studies	Gerry Zucca	

TOI	PIC PIC	ACTION	
1.	WELCOME		
2.	2. PUBLIC COMMENTS		
3.	. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: May 12, 2021		
4.	INFORMATION/REPORTS		
	➢ IT UPDATE – Dan McMichael		
	➤ INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY UPDATE – Tracie Bosket		
	FACILITIES PROJECTS UPDATE – John Sinutko		
	➤ DISTRICTWIDE IT UPDATE – Dan Watkins		
	CTE UPDATE – Christy Douglass (or alternate)		
5.	5. Committee Orientation		
6.	Review Committee Membership/Committee Workgroup Assignments 2021-2022		
7.	FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG Projects approved and funded for 2021-2022		
8.	Establish 2021/2022 Goals		
9.	Final Zoom Meeting- September 1. Beginning October meetings will resume in-person in FLR-4.		
10.	Good of the Order		
11.	. ADJOURNMENT		

HANDOUTS	FT-CAP 2021/2022 MEETING CALENDAR, 1st Wednesday at 1:15 p.m.
FT-CAP Agenda 9/06/2021	2021 9/01 (Last Zoom Meeting), 10/06, 11/03, 12/01
FT-CAP Meeting Minutes 5/12/2021	2022 2/02, 3/02, 4/06, 5/04
FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG Committee and Workgroup Reporting Handouts	
FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG Projects approved and funded for 2021-2022	

Facilities and Technology - Committee on Accreditation and Planning

• The Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning makes recommendations on college-wide planning and accreditation issues related to facilities for educational programs and student service and those related to campus instructional and administrative digital technology. Monitors the implementation of Standard 3B & 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP
FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY— Committee on Accreditation and Planning (F-CAP/Tech-CAP) Committee of Academic Senate	The committee recommends funding for technology based on a general allocation guideline that assumes budget stability or growth. As a rule of thumb, the committee recommends an allocation of a minimum of 30% of the college's total instructional equipment funding assigned each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware. The accreditation component under the purview of the Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning is the development of plans to address any self-study advisement or visiting team recommendation that refer to facilities and/ or the needs of digital technology for students, faculty, and staff.	Vice President of Business Services Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council and is, therefore, a member of the Academic Senate Council Members Three faculty members from each Student Learning Division appointed by the Academic Senate Council Three Classified representatives appointed by the Classified Senate Two Deans selected by the Vice Presidents of Academic Affairs and Student Support

	 Three Business Service representatives selected by the Vice President of Business Services One representative from Student Services Council appointed by the Vice President of Student Support One representative from the Accessibility Coordination Center and Education Support Services One representative from Instructional Technology One student appointed by Associated Students who serves in an advisory role Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex-officio, nonvoting) Vice President of Student Support (ex-officio, nonvoting) Academic Senate President (ex-officio, non-voting)
--	---

FRAWG Members	TRAWG Members	PAWG Members
Carol Higashida Co-Chair	Priscilla Mora, Co-Chair	Jennifer Clark Co-Chair
John Sinutko	Dan McMichael	Erik Reese Co-Chair
Gerry Zucca- Co-Chair	Kevin Balas- Co-chair	John Sinutko
Ariana Burrell	Tracie Bosket	Steve Callis
Brenda Woodhouse	Lydia Basmajian	Gerry Zucca
Felix Masci	Steve Callis	Norm Marten
Shyan Diaz-Brown	Michele Perry	Felix Masci
Michael Grimes	Rick Edwards	Hugo Hernandez
	Kim Korinke	Shyan Diaz-Brown
	Armine Torabyan	

Goals 2020/21 1. Develop a more effective prioritization process for FRAWG, TRAWG, and PAWG requests. 2. Implement Way-Finding Project. 3. Continue to provide a report on completion of requested resources and communication out to the campus constituents. 4. Make recommendations for updating the annual Information Technology Operations Plan. 5. Update Facilities Master Plan.

Goals 2021/2022	

Page 3 of 3