MOORPARK COLLEGE

Facilities/Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning (FT-CAP)

MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, March 4, 2020 | 1:15-3:00 p.m., A-138

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION	FACULTY NAME	ATTEND
				Jeff Baker	
			English & Student Life		
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Jennifer Clark				
				Danielle Kaprelian	
			ACCESS, Kinesiology, Athletics, Library,	Vance Manakas	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative	Norm Marten		Math, DE & Teaching and Learning	Kevin Balas	
Academia Canata Bussident Fu Officia	Namanh Duarrin			Sherry Ruter (Alt)	
Academic Senate President, Ex Officio	Nenagh Brown			Brenda Woodhouse	
Dana	Carol Higashida			Audrey Chen	
Dean	Oleg Bespalov		EATM, Life & Health Sciences	Armine Torabyan (Alt)	
	Michele Perry				
Business Services	Dan McMichael			Mary Swenson (Alt)	
	John Sinutko			Lan Nguyen (Alt)	
				Rick Edwards	
			Physical Science & Career Education	Jennifer Mallory	
Associated Students Representative	Brigit Quezada				
Instructional Technologist	Tracie Bosket		Business, Social & Behavioral Sciences,	Navreet Sumal	
Student Services Council	Kim Korinke		Child Development & Languages	Felix Masci	
ACCESS	Shyan Diaz-Brown		Child Development & Languages	Hugo Hernandez	
Classified Staff	John Dobbins		A&R, Counseling, Student Life & Support,	Lydia Basmajian	
Vice President, Ex Officio	Amanuel Gebru		EOPS, & Student Health Center		
	Mary Rees		Lors, & Student Health Center		
GUEST	Dan Watkins		L	Steve Callis	
			Arts, Media & Communication Studies	Mickey Howell	
			7413, Micula & Communication Studies	Gerry Zucca	

TOPIC	ACTION	
1. WELCOME and INTRODUCTIONS		
2. PUBLIC COMMENTS		
3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: February 5, 2020		
4. INFORMATION/REPORTS		
> IT UPDATE –Dan McMichael		
> INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY – Tracie Bosket		
FACILITIES PROJECTS UPDATE – John Sinutko		

TOPIC	ACTION
➢ DISTRICT-WIDE IT UPATE − Dan Watkins	
5. FRAWG Prioritizations Reading	
6. Associated Students and Classified Senate Presentation regarding revised FT-CAP membership- Gilbert Downs,	
Classified Senate President	
7. Approval of VCCCD IT Strategic Technology Plan- Dan McMichael	
8. FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG Update	
9. Other- Discussion & Recommendation related to Committee Goals	
10. Good of the Order	
11. ADJOURNMENT	

HANDOUTS	FT-CAP 2019/20 MEETING CALENDAR, 1st Wednesday at 1:15 p.m., A-138
FT-CAP Agenda 3/04/2020 – MC Website	2019 9/04 , 10/02 , 11/06 , 12/04
FT-CAP Meeting Minutes 2/05/2020 MC Website	2020 2/05 , 3/04, 4/01, 5/06
Facilities Projects Update District-wide IT Update – MC Website	
FRAWG Prioritizations- MC Website	
VCCCD IT Strategic Technology Plan – MC Website	
FT-CAP Committee Charge and Membership- MC Website	

Facilities and Technology - Committee on Accreditation and Planning

• The Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning makes recommendations on college-wide planning and accreditation issues related to facilities for educational programs and student service and those related to campus instructional and administrative digital technology. Monitors the implementation of Standard 3B & 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP
FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY— Committee on Accreditation and Planning (F-CAP/Tech-CAP)	The committee recommends funding for technology based on a general allocation guideline that assumes budget stability or growth. As a rule of thumb, the committee recommends an allocation of a minimum of 30% of the college's total instructional equipment funding	Vice President of Business Services Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council and is, therefore, a member of the
Committee of Academic Senate	assigned each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware. The accreditation component under the purview of the Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning is the development of plans to address any self-study advisement or visiting team recommendation that refer to facilities and/ or the needs of digital technology for students, faculty, and staff.	Academic Senate Council Members Three faculty members from each Student Learning Division appointed by the Academic Senate Council Three Classified representatives appointed by the Classified Senate Two Deans selected by the Vice Presidents of Academic Affairs and Student Support Three Business Service representatives selected by the Vice President of Business Services One representative from Student Services Council appointed by the Vice President of Student Support

One representative from the Accessibility
Coordination Center and Education Support
Services
One representative from Instructional Technology
One student appointed by Associated Students
who serves in an advisory role
Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex-officio, non-
voting)
Vice President of Student Support (ex-officio, non-
voting)
 Academic Senate President (ex-officio, non-voting)

FRAWG Members	TRAWG Members	PAWG Members
Carol Higashida Co-Chair	Oleg Bespalov Co-Chair	Jennifer Clark Co-Chair
 John Sinutko 	Dan McMichael	Nenagh Brown- Co-Chair
Vance Manakas	Kevin Balas- Co-chair	 John Sinutko
Gerry Zucca- Co-Chair	Tracie Bosket	Danielle Kaprelian
Mickey Howell	John Dobbins	Steve Callis
Brenda Woodhouse	Andrew Kinkella	Gerry Zucca
Felix Masci	Lydia Basmajian	Norm Marten
Kim Korinke	Steve Callis	Felix Masci
Shyan Diaz-Brown	Michele Perry	Hugo Hernandez
•	Rick Edwards	Shyan Diaz-Brown
	Norm Marten	·

	Goals 2019/20	Date of Action/Completion
1.	Develop a more effective prioritization process for FRAWG, TRAWG, and PAWG requests.	
2.	Implement Way-Finding Project.	
3.	Continue to provide a report on completion of requested resources and communication out to the campus constituents.	
4.	Make recommendations for updating the annual Information Technology Operations Plan and Technology Master Plan.	
5.	Implement faculty and staff webpages.	
6.	Update Facilities Master Plan.	
7.	Review committee charge and membership for Decision Making Handbook.	

Page 3 of 3 AGENDA | 3/04/2020 FT-CAP 2019/20