MOORPARK COLLEGE

Facilities/Technology – Committee on Accreditation and Planning (FT-CAP)

MEETING AGENDA

Wednesday, December 2, 2020 | 1:15-3:00 p.m., **Zoom** https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/97746698622 Meeting ID: 977 4669 8622

POSITION	NAME	ATTEND	DIVISION	FACULTY NAME	ATTEND
				Jeff Baker	
Co-Chair: Vice President, Business Services	Jennifer Clark		English & Student Life		
				Silva Arzunyan	
			ACCESS, Kinesiology, Athletics, Library,	Vance Manakas	
Co-Chair: Academic Senate Representative	Norm Marten		Math, DE & Teaching and Learning	Kevin Balas	
				Sherry Ruter (Alt)	
Academic Senate President, Ex Officio	Erik Reese			Brenda Woodhouse	
	Carol Higashida				
Dean				Audrey Chen	
	Priscilla Mora		EATM, Life & Health Sciences	Armine Torabyan (Alt)	
	Michele Perry	-		(41)	
Business Services	Dan McMichael	-		Mary Swenson (Alt)	
	John Sinutko			Lan Nguyen (Alt)	
				Rick Edwards	
Associated Students Representative	Physical Science & Career Education ociated Students Representative Ashwin Naresh Kumar	Physical Science & Career Education	Jennifer Mallory		
Instructional Technologist/Designer	Tracie Bosket	-		Navreet Sumal	
Student Services Council	Kim Korinke	-	Business, Social & Behavioral Sciences,	Felix Masci	
ACCESS	Shyan Diaz-Brown	-	Child Development & Languages	Hugo Hernandez	
ACCESS	Maria Thayer			riugo rierrianidez	
Classified Staff	Michael Grimes				
classifica Staff	Shandor Batoczki		A&R, Counseling, Student Life & Support,	Lydia Basmajian	
Vice President, Ex Officio	Amanuel Gebru		EOPS, & Student Health Center		
	Mary Rees				
CTE Faculty Liaison	Christy Douglass Robert Cabral (Alt)				
GUEST	Michael Hoffman (Alt) Dan Watkins			Steve Callis	
GOESI					
	Cynthia Osuna		Arts, Media & Communication Studies	Ariana Burrell	
			Gerry Zucca		

FT-CAP 2020/21 AGENDA | 12/02/2020

TOI	PIC PIC	ACTION	
1.	WELCOME		
2.	PUBLIC COMMENTS		
3.	APPROVAL OF MINUTES: November 4, 2020		
4.	. INFORMATION/REPORTS		
	➤ IT UPDATE – Dan McMichael		
	➤ INSTRUCTIONAL TECHNOLOGY UPDATE – Tracie Bosket		
	FACILITIES PROJECTS UPDATE – John Sinutko		
	DISTRICT-WIDE IT UPDATE – Dan Watkins		
	CTE UPDATE – Christy Douglass (or alternate)		
5.	FRAWG/TRAWG/PAWG Workgroup Updates		
6.	Discussion of "Other" Program Request Items		
7.	Other discussion		
8.	Good of the Order		
9.	ADJOURNMENT		

HANDOUTS	FT-CAP 2020/21 MEETING CALENDAR, 1st Wednesday at 1:15 p.m., Zoom
FT-CAP Agenda 12/02/2020	2020 9/02 , 10/07 , 11/04 , 12/02
FT-CAP Meeting Minutes 11/04/2020	2021 2/03, 3/03, 4/07, 4/29, 5/05
"Other" Program Request Items	

Facilities and Technology - Committee on Accreditation and Planning

• The Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning makes recommendations on college-wide planning and accreditation issues related to facilities for educational programs and student service and those related to campus instructional and administrative digital technology. Monitors the implementation of Standard 3B & 3C of the self-study relative to facilities.

RECOMMENDING STRUCTURE	CHARGE AND SOURCE OF AUTHORITY	MEMBERSHIP
FACILITIES AND TECHNOLOGY— Committee on Accreditation and Planning (F-CAP/Tech-CAP)	The committee recommends funding for technology based on a general allocation guideline that assumes budget stability or growth. As a rule of thumb, the committee recommends an allocation of a minimum of 30% of the college's total instructional equipment funding	Vice President of Business Services Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council and is, therefore, a member of the
Committee of Academic Senate	assigned each year to technology equipment, software, and hardware. The accreditation component under the purview of the Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning is the development of plans to address any self-study advisement or visiting team recommendation that refer to facilities and/ or the needs of digital technology for students, faculty, and staff.	Academic Senate Council Members Three faculty members from each Student Learning Division appointed by the Academic Senate Council Three Classified representatives appointed by the Classified Senate Two Deans selected by the Vice Presidents of Academic Affairs and Student Support Three Business Service representatives selected by the Vice President of Business Services One representative from Student Services Council appointed by the Vice President of Student Support

One representative from the Accessibility
Coordination Center and Education Support
Services
One representative from Instructional Technology
One student appointed by Associated Students
who serves in an advisory role
 Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex-officio, non-
voting)
 Vice President of Student Support (ex-officio, non-
voting)
Academic Senate President (ex-officio, non-voting)

FRAWG Members	TRAWG Members	PAWG Members
Carol Higashida Co-Chair	Priscilla Mora, Co-Chair	Jennifer Clark Co-Chair
 John Sinutko 	Dan McMichael	Erik Reese Co-Chair
 Vance Manakas 	Kevin Balas- Co-chair	John Sinutko
Gerry Zucca- Co-Chair	Tracie Bosket	Steve Callis
Ariana Burrell	 Lydia Basmajian 	Gerry Zucca
 Brenda Woodhouse 	Steve Callis	Norm Marten
Felix Masci	Michele Perry	Felix Masci
Shyan Diaz-Brown	Rick Edwards	Hugo Hernandez
 Michael Grimes 	Kim Korinke	Shyan Diaz-Brown
	Armine Torabyan	

Goals 2020/21

- 1. Develop a more effective prioritization process for FRAWG, TRAWG, and PAWG requests.
- 2. Implement Way-Finding Project.
- 3. Continue to provide a report on completion of requested resources and communication out to the campus constituents.
- 4. Make recommendations for updating the annual Information Technology Operations Plan.
- 5. Update Facilities Master Plan.

Page 3 of 3

FT-CAP 2020/21

AGENDA | 12/02/2020