The accreditation component under the purview of the Facilities and Technology Committee on Accreditation and Planning is the development of plans to address any self-study advisement or visiting team recommendations that refer to facilities and/or the needs of digital technology for students, faculty, and staff.

Co-chair:	Vice-President of Business Services
	Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council
Members:	Three faculty members from each Student Learning Division appointed by the Academic Senate Council
	Three classified staff representatives recommended by the Classified Senate and approved by the College President
	Two Deans appointed by the Vice-Presidents of Academic Affairs and Student Support
	Three Business Service representatives selected by the Vice-President of Business Services
	One representative from the Student Services Council appointed by the Vice-President of Business Services
	One representative (faculty or classified staff) from the Accessibility Coordination Center and Education Support Services
	One Instructional Technologist/Designer
	One student appointed by Associated Students
	Vice-President of Academic Affairs (ex-officio, non-voting)
	Vice-President of Student Support (ex-officio, non-voting)
	Academic Senate President (ex-officio, non-voting)

2.1.2.3 Curriculum Committee

Charter: The Curriculum Committee reviews and recommends new courses, new programs, modifications to existing courses and programs, and graduation requirements in support of the College mission. Curricular recommendations follow the prescribed on-campus processes which may include presentation to the District Technical Review Workgroup-Instruction (DTRW-I) and thereafter submission to the Board of Trustees for approval. All revised and new curriculum is submitted to the State Chancellor's Office for chaptering and/or approval.

The Curriculum Committee's charge includes these academic and professional matters as identified in Education Code 53200(c):

- Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites and placing courses within disciplines;
- Degree, certificate requirements, proficiency awards; and
- Educational program development.

Participants make a minimum 2-year commitment to serve on the Curriculum Committee. Members are identified in the spring of each year. Members of the committee must satisfy training requirements on regulations and practices regarding course approval.

Co-chairs:	Vice-President of Academic Affairs or designee Faculty member(s) appointed by the Academic Senate Council
Members:	 One faculty member from each Academic Department, appointed by the Academic Senate Council One faculty representative from the Accessibility coordination Center and Educational Support Services The Articulation Officer One faculty Librarian Three Deans, appointed by the Vice-President of Academic Affairs One faculty member appointed by AFT (non-voting) CTE Faculty Liaison (non-voting) One classified staff representative recommended by the Classified Senate and appointed by the College President (non-voting) One student appointed by Associated Students who serves in an advisory role (non-voting) Academic Senate President (ex-officio, non-voting)

The Curriculum Technical Review Workgroup, formed from members of the Curriculum Committee, meets regularly to review curriculum submissions for completeness before they come to the full Committee for review. See Chapter 3.7: Development and Approval of Curriculum.

2.1.2.4 Professional Development Committee

Charter: The Professional Development Committee makes recommendations on the direction of professional development activities for full-time and part-time faculty and staff, including:

- Planning, implementing, and assessing Fall and Spring faculty Professional Development (FLEX) Program activities;
- Planning, and implementing, and assessing Classified Staff Professional Development opportunities;
- Coordinating, promoting, and assessing College-wide Professional Development activities;
- Evaluating applications and awarding professional development funds to full-time faculty; funds to be considered are limited to those monies identified in the AFT Collective Bargaining Agreement;
- Evaluating applications and awarding other funds provided to the Professional Development Committee.
- Co-chairs: Dean appointed by the Vice-President of Academic Affairs and Student Support Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council Classified Senate Vice-President or designee