Academic Senate

Moorpark College Academic Senate consists of all full-time and part-time faculty. The business of the Senate is conducted by the Senate Council and committees of the Senate. The Senate meets every first, third, and fifth Tuesday from 2:30 PM - 4:00 PM in the Campus Center Conference Room (CCCR). Guests are invited to attend and can make public comments at 2:30pm, when the meeting begins.

Academic Senate

Academic Senate Goals & Resolutions

Resources & Procedure Papers

Committee Calendar & Representatives Lists

<u>(/sites/moorparkcollege/files/files/faculty-</u>

staff/committees/academic_senate/Procedure_Papers/as_statement_of_faculty_ethics.docx)

Academic Senate Statement of Faculty Ethics

2021-2022 Meetings <u>(https://www.moorparkcollege.edu/sites/moorparkcollege/files/media/document/2021/as_statement_of_faculty_et</u>

2021-2022 Handouts

<u>(/sites/moorparkcollege/files/files/faculty-</u>

staff/committees/academic_senate/Procedure_Papers/as_statement_of_faculty_20202020Meetings

The Senate's primary responsibilities are to make recommendations for policies in the following areas, as defined by Education Code Section 53200:

2020-2021 Handouts

2019-2020 Meetings

2019 - 2020 Handouts

- 1. Curriculum, including establishing prerequisites and placing courses within disciplines
- 2. Degree and certificate requirements
- 3. Grading policies
- 4. Educational program development
- 5. Standards or policies regarding student preparation and success
- 6. District and college governance structures, as related to faculty roles
- 7. Faculty roles and involvement in accreditation processes, including self-study and annual reports
- 8. Policies for faculty professional development activities
- 9. Processes for program review
- 10. Processes for institutional planning and budget development.
- **2018-19 Meetings 2017-18 Meetings 2016-17 Meetings 2015-16 Meetings 2014-15 Meetings 2013-14 Meetings 2012-13 Meetings 2011-12 Meetings**

+1. Other academic and professional matters as mutually agreed upon between the governing board and the academic senate.

We adhere to the Moorpark College Mission Statement:

With a "students first" philosophy, Moorpark College empowers its diverse community of learners to complete their goals for academic transfer, basic skills, and career technical education. Moorpark College integrates instruction and student services, collaborates with industry and educational partners, and promotes a global perspective.

Related Links

College Planning > > **Standing Committees**

Academic Senate Council 2021-2023

Academic Senate Council Executive Board

• Erik Reese (https://www.vcccd.edu/directory/erik-reese),

- President (805) 378-1488 (tel:8053781488)
- <u>Tiffany Pawluk, (https://www.vcccd.edu/directory/tiffany-pawluk)</u> Vice-President (805) 553-4826 (tel:8055534826)
- Nicole Block, (https://www.vcccd.edu/directory/nicole-block)
 Secretary (805) 553-4897 (tel:8055534897)
- Ruth Bennington (https://www.vcccd.edu/directory/ruth-bennington), Treasurer (805) 553-4118 (tel:805-5534118)

Academic Senate Council department representatives

- 1. ACCESS: Jolie Herzig / Silva Arzunyan
- 2. Athletics: Matt Crater / Mike Stuart
- 3. Behavioral Sciences: Dani Vieira / Kari Meyers
- 4. Business Administration: Josepha Baca / Reet Sumal
- 5. Chemistry / Earth Sciences: Roger Putnam / Rob Keil
- 6. Child Development: Cindy Sheaks-McGowan / Shannon Coulter
- 7. Counseling: Chuck Brinkman / Jodi Dickey
- 8. EATM: Gary Wilson / Cindy Wilson
- 9. English / ESL / Humanities: Sydney Sims / Jerry Mansfield
- 10. EOPS: Angie Rodriguez
- 11. Health Education / Kinesiology: Adam Black
- 12. Health Sciences: Michelle Dieterich / Jamee Maxey
- 13. Library: Danielle Kaprelian
- 14. Life Sciences: Jazmir Hernandez / Audrey Chen
- 15. Mathematics: Marcos Enriquez / Phil Abramoff
- 16. Media Arts / Comm Studies: Jenna Patronete / Jamie Whittington Studer
- 17. Performing Arts: Nathan Bowen
- 18. Physics / Astronomy / Engineering / CS: Chrystin Green / Scarlet Relle
- 19. Social Sciences: Matthew Morgan / Susan Kinkella / Rex Edwards
- 20. Student Health Center: Allison Case Barton / Silva Arzunyan
- 21. Visual Arts: Svetlana Kasalovic / Cynthia Minet
- 22. World Languages: Perry Bennett / Alejandra Valenzuela
- 23. Part-Time Faculty Rep: Felix Masci / Dan Darby
- 24. AFT Rep (non-voting): Hugo Hernandez
- 25. CTE Liaison (non-voting)
- 26. GP Liaison (non-voting): Traci Allen
- 27. Associated Students Liaison (non-voting)
- 28. Standing Committee co-chairs (non-voting)