Office of Student Learning

Purpose

As a public California Community College, Moorpark College is devoted to the democratic idea of making higher education accessible to all. The semester schedule of classes and the college catalog are produced through this office in conjunction with each College Division and the College Curriculum Committee. The Office of Student Learning exists to serve students, faculty, and the staff at Moorpark College.

Helpful Sites

We're Here For You

Please stop by our office located in A-104 for a visit or give us a call at (805) 378-1403.

Lori Bennett, Ed.D., Executive Vice President
Email: lbennett@vcccd.edu

Michelle Castelo, Senior Administrative Assistant
Email: michelle_castelo1@vcccd.edu

Alan Courter, Instructional Data Specialist
Email: acourter@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4068

Kim Watters, Instructional Data Specialist
Email: kwatters@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4067

Carmen Leiva, Curriculum Technician
Email: cleiva@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4066
 


COURSE OUTLINES
Copies of course outlines can be viewed in CurriCUNET. The Office of Student Learning has the original copies.

CURRICULUM
Please contact Carmen Leiva for information regarding curriculum, or visit the Curriculum web page for more information. NOTE: Any items going to the Curriculum Committee must be submitted through CurriCUNET. For submission dates click on: 

ROOM REQUESTS
Instructional | Contact Kim Watters or Alan Courter AFTER approval by the appropriate Dean.

Non-Instructional | Contact Leanne Colvin at x1878 or lcolvin@vcccd.edu for non-instructional room requests, such as; meetings, tutoring, workshops, and facility rental.