Career Education

Rotating images of students

Moorpark College is on the cutting edge of Career Education (CE). If you are a new student directly out of high school or a professional looking for advanced skills in a new industry, these technical and career oriented programs offer a sequence of courses directly related to employment in high-demand, current and/or emerging occupations. Depending on your career goals, you can earn Proficiency Awards, Certificates and Transfer Degrees designed by Moorpark College faculty through collaboration with industry professionals from local, national and international businesses. Many of these awards can be earned in as little as 12 to 24 months. Classes are offered during the day, at night and online to meet your needs and are fully accredited.

CE means exciting new technologies and fields of study, building a skilled workforce and creating opportunities for higher wages. CE programs also offer credit for internships and "on-the-job” training that puts your classroom education into practical application with planned, supervised work experience.

Career Education offers the hands-on training you need for the jobs that need you! Explore your future at Moorpark College!

 
photo of biotechnology students

Biotechnology | Employment Data

Subhash Karkare
skarkare@vcccd.edu
805-553-4712
LMC-203

photo of business students

Business | Employment Data

Navreet Sumal 
nsumal@vcccd.edu
805-553-4192
T-213N

Josepha Baca   
jbaca@vcccd.edu
805-553-4088
T-213H

photo of child development center

Child Development | Employment Data

Cynthia Sheaks-McGowan
csheaksmcgowan@vcccd.edu
805-553-4819
CDC-148

cybersecuirty

Cyber Security/Computer Network Systems Engineering | Employment Data

Edmond Garcia
egarcia@vcccd.edu
805-553-4198
T-218

photo of police officer

Criminal Justice

Leeann Mulville
lmulville@vcccd.edu
805-553-4194
T-213M

photo of Owl at MC Zoo

Exotic Animal Training and Management | Employment Data

Brenda Woodhouse
bwoodhouse@vcccd.edu
805-553-4635
EATM-203

Cynthia Stringfield
cstringfield@vcccd.edu
805-378-1543
EATM-211

photo of engineer

Engineering

Scarlet Relle
scarlet_relle1@vcccd.edu
805-553-4162
PS-235

photo of workers installing solar panels

Environmental Science - Solar Tech

Rob Keil
rkeil@vcccd.edu
805-553-4647
PS-126

photo of students working out in gym

Exercise Science | Employment Data

Jeff Kreil
jkreil@vcccd.edu
805-378-1584
PE-109

photo of student with video camera

Film Television and Media

Cande Larson
clarson@vcccd.edu
805-553-4843
COM-104

game design

Game Design | Employment Data

Tim Samoff
tsamoff@vcccd.edu
805-553-4841
COM-102

graphic design

Graphic Design | Employment Data

Svetlana Kasalovic
skasalovic@vcccd.edu
805-553-4842
COM-104

photo of student television reporter

Journalism

Joanna Miller
joannamiller@vcccd.edu
805-553-4844
COM-106

multimedia

Multimedia | Employment Data

Tim Samoff
tsamoff@vcccd.edu
805-553-4841
COM-102

Svetlana Kasalovic
skasalovic@vcccd.edu
805-553-4842
COM-104

music technology

Music Technology | Employment Data

Nathan Bowen
nbowen@vcccd.edu
805-553-4682
M-142

photo of Nursing student

Nursing

Carol Higashida
chigashida@vcccd.edu
805-553-4771
HSC-124

photography

Photography | Employment Data

Steve Callis
scallis@vcccd.edu
805-553-4792
HSS-135

radiologic technology

Radiologic Technology | Employment Data

Robert Darwin
rdarwin@vcccd.edu
805-553-4777
HSC-136

technical theater production

Technical Theatre | Employment Data

John Loprieno
jloprieno@vcccd.edu
805-378-1469
PA-146

Haleh Risdana
hrisdana@vcccd.edu
805-553-4781
PA-139