Film/Television/Media (FTVM)

Program Purpose: Students who complete Film/TV/Media courses will transform language and concepts into fictional and non-fictional visualizations, and will be able to promote the critical analysis of mass communications through historical, cultural and business perspectives.

This major is designed for students who plan professional or academic careers in educational or commercial radio, television, or film production. The major provides training that leads to positions in management or creative capacities or in related scholarly areas. Study is directed toward developing competence in specific areas of the mass media professions and providing a general knowledge of mass communication theory.


Department Chair

John Loprieno
Theatre Arts and FTVM Department Chair
jloprieno@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1469 | PA-142

Faculty and Staff

Candice Larson
FTVM Faculty
clarson@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4843 | COM-104

Michael Grimes
TV/Radio Production Specialist | Faculty
mgrimes@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1490 | COM-137

Jason Beaton
Faculty | jbeaton@vcccd.edu

Federica Fornaciari
Faculty | ffornaciari@vcccd.edu

Peggy O'Neal
Faculty | poneal@vcccd.edu

Michael Sheetz
Faculty | msheetz@vcccd.edu


Performing Arts and Student Life Division Office

Dean: Patricia Ewins (pewins@vcccd.edu)

Division Office: MCDivisiona@vcccd.edu | PA - 141 | (805) 378-1408


Counselors
Jodi Dickey

Department Homepage... Coming Soon

Click here for the FTVM Broadcast Scheduling System