Communication Studies

Speech is one of the most fundamental skills any student can acquire. Oral communication competence is the most highly prized and sought after skill in the professional world, and an indispensable requirement for succeeding in
all academic disciplines. The Speech Department offers both theoretical and practical classes. The College’s award-winning Forensics Team puts these skills into action each semester.


Faculty

Rolland Petrello
Department Chair of Communication Studies
rpetrello@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4689 | PA-124
August Benassi
​Communication Studies Faculty
august_benassi@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4685 | PA-114
Stephen Doyle
​Communication Studies Faculty
sdoyle@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4686 | PA-117
Jill McCall
​Communication Studies Faculty
jmccall@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4690 | PA-125
Neal Stewart
​Communication Studies Faculty
nstewart1@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4687 | PA-118
James Wyman
jwyman@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Simon Kern
skern@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Drew Lobenstein
dlobenstein@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Adam Kaminsky
akaminsky@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Jenna Patronete
jpatronete@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Cal Liedtke
cliedtke@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Karen Peck
kpeck@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Benjamin Bates
bbates@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Elyse Warford
ewarford1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Allison Bowman
allison_bowman1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Amanda Whidden
awhidden@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty

 


Performing Arts and Student Engagement Division Office

Dean: John Loprieno | jloprieno@vcccd.edu

Division Office: MCDivisionA@vcccd.edu | PA - 141 | (805) 378-1408


Counselors

Anitra Evans, Giselle Ramirez, Wendy Berg, and Michelle Reina

Full Catalog Description / Degree Information