Communication Studies

Speech is one of the most fundamental skills any student can acquire. Oral communication competence is the most highly prized and sought after skill in the professional world, and an indispensable requirement for succeeding in
all academic disciplines. The Speech Department offers both theoretical and practical classes. The College’s award-winning Forensics Team puts these skills into action each semester.


Faculty

Rolland Petrello
Department Chair of Communication Studies
rpetrello@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4689 | PA-124
Simon Kern
skern@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
August Benassi
​Communication Studies Faculty
august_benassi@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4685 | PA-114
Cal Liedtke
​cliedtke@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Stephen Doyle
​Communication Studies Faculty
sdoyle@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4686 | PA-117
Drew Lobenstein
dlobenstein@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Jill McCall
​Communication Studies Faculty
jmccall@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4690 | PA-125
Karen Peck
kpeck@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Neal Stewart
​Communication Studies Faculty
nstewart1@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4687 | PA-118
Elyse Warford
ewarford1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Benjamin Bates
bbates@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Amanda Whidden
awhidden@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Janice DiFatta
​jdifatta@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
James Wyman
jwyman@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Adam Kaminsky
​akaminsky@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
 

 


Performing Arts and Student Life Division Office

Dean: Patricia Ewins (pewins@vcccd.edu)

Division Office: MCDivisiona@vcccd.edu | PA - 141 | (805) 378-1408


Counselors

Anitra Evans

Full Catalog Description / Degree Information