Theatre Arts

 

Welcome to Moorpark College Theatre Arts!

Program Description

Theatre Arts is a complex discipline that offers theoretical training and hands-on experience for students interested in careers in acting, directing, play writing, as well as lighting, set, sound, costume and makeup design, and technical theatre. Theatre Arts also helps all students enrich their appreciation of varying forms of art and enhances their abilities in communication, critical analysis and self-expression.


Degree Patterns

ASSOCIATE DEGREES

CERTIFICATES

PROFICIENCY AWARDS
(Coming 12/1/14)

AA-Transfer - TMC Transfer Degree
(state approved) 
Acting Acting
AA - Acting Technical  Audio
AA - Technical  Directing  Costumes
    Make-up
Degree/Cert/Prof. Award PPT   Lighting

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Academic Plans

Want to complete an AA-Transfer degree in 2 years?  Click below for suggested course sequences.

IGETC - Pattern

Cal State GE - Pattern

1 Year CTE (Career Technical) Certificate Plans

Costume/Make-up

Acting

Lighting


Faculty and Staff

John Loprieno
Theatre Arts Department Chair
jloprieno@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1469 | PA-142

Haleh Risdana
Theatre Arts Faculty
hrisdana@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4781 | PA-139

Brian Koehler
PAC Tech Director | Theatre Arts Faculy
bkoehler@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4029 | PA-156

Mickey Howell
Theatre Tech | Theatre Arts Faculty
mhowell@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1468

 

Krista Lederer
Box Office
klederer@vcccd.edu
(805) 378-1485 | PA-101

Suzanne Fagan | sfagan@vcccd.edu
Theatre Arts Faculty

Sherrice Kelly | skelly@vcccd.edu
Theatre Arts Faculty

Eileen Kennedy | ekennedy@vcccd.edu
Theatre Arts Faculty

Kathy Lewis | klewis@vcccd.edu
Theatre Arts Faculty

Peggy O'Neal | poneal@vcccd.edu
Theatre Arts Faculty

Nick Pappas | nicholas_pappas1@vcccd.edu
Theatre Arts Faculty

Performing Arts and Student Life Division Office

Dean: Patricia Ewins (pewins@vcccd.edu)

Division Office: MCDivisiona@vcccd.edu | PA - 141 | (805) 378-1408

Counselor
Jodi Dickey

Full Catalog Description / Degree Information

Department Home Page