Please review the committees listed below.  If you are a classified staff member and would like to participate in one or more of the committees below, please come to the monthly Classified Senate meetings to hear more or go to the scheduled committee meeting as listed below.




Annual Staff Holiday Luncheon

This committee sponsors and organizes the annual holiday luncheon.  This includes making arrangements for catering, decorations, item donation & auction coordination, volunteer coordination for pre/post event set-up, etc.

The 2011 Holiday Luncheon is now over.  Thank you for your hard work and support.  Debriefing will occur sometime in January.

Bylaws Committee This committee will establish, review, and maintain the Classified Senate Bylaws. Ratified 9/16/10.
Constitution Committee This committee reviews and may revise, if necessary, the current established/adopted Classified Senate Constitution.

Adopted 12/3/09.  Revisions approved 9/16/10.

Fundraising Committee CHAIR:  Allam Elhussini x 1807
This committee will focus on fundraising efforts to support Classified Senate activities and scholarships.

See Sponsored Activities for more information.

Scholarship Committee CHAIR:  VACANT
This committee will develop a process for review, selection, and awarding of scholarship funds.

The Classified Senate formally donated funds to the Moorpark College Foundation Classified Senate Scholarship on:

  • 03/2011
  • 04/2010
Sunshine Committee CHAIR:  Maureen Rauchfuss x 1531
This committee creates welcome packages for new hires, delivers the packages in person, and welcomes new staff to Moorpark College.  This committee will also recognize monumental achievements of fellow classified members as well as birthdays and/or other significant dates. 
Sunshine Committee Guidelines
Website Committee CHAIR:  VACANT
This committee will periodically review the content of the Classified Senate website and recommend changes as necessary.
Kim Watters will update as necessary.