Professional Development

Designing to Achieve

Moorpark College is committed to Professional Development through a dialogue-rich environment supporting inspiration, motivation, and culture. As an extension to this work we are excited to announce this year's theme, Designing to Achieve: Applying Universal Design to Support IDEAA: Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, Anti-racism, and Accessibility

colorful idea logo with pinwheel

There are several opportunities to engage in professional development or to develop a professional development project. Please contact Gabby Chacon, Classified Professional Tri-Chair, and Brian Burns, Professional Development Coordinator, if you want to be a part of any future Professional Development projects.

March 7 Online District Distance Education Summit

March 7 Moorpark College-Focused Professional Development

February 7, 2024 Professional Development (Flex) Day

January 5, 2024 Professional Development (Flex)

October 18, 2023 Flex Day

August 2023 Flex

Sep 19, 2023 Flex

Gina Garcia Guest Presentation (4/28) and Workshop (5/15)

Conference and Webinar Opportunities 2022/23

Here we will post information about various conferences and webinars that faculty and staff are encouraged to attend. If you know of a conference or webinar you would like to share here, please email the information to the Professional Development Coordinator at

March 30, 2023 Flex Day

March 1, 2023 Flex Day

January 4 & 5, 2023 Professional Development (Flex)

October 26, 2022 Professional Development (Flex) Schedule

September 13, 2022 Professional Development (Flex) Schedule

August 2022 Flex Schedule