The Moorpark College Division of Institutional Effectiveness, Grants and Planning supports the mission of the college by providing accurate, timely, and reliable information to respond to the research needs of the various constituencies. It will engage in and support processes for determining and documenting the effectiveness of programs and services, and the institution as a whole, in order to encourage continuous program improvement. You can reach our office by calling 805.378.1448 or through email.  

Division Staff

image of Institutional Effectiveness Department logo: cartoo

Oleg Bespalov, Dean
Email: obespalov@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4176

Gabby Chacon, Administrative Assistant
Email: gchacon@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4846

Lisa Branton, Research Analyst
Email: lisa_branton1@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4917

Kim Watters, Technical Data Specialist
Email: kwatters@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4067

Rocio Avina, Technical Data Specialist
Email: ravina@vcccd.edu
Phone: 805-553-4064

Rachel Beetz, SLO Coordinator
Email: rbeetz@vcccd.edu
 

photo of Tonka the Badger
The Division of Institutional Effectiveness, Grants and Planning sponsors Tonka the Badger at the America's Teaching Zoo.  Tonka is an amazing digger and thorough with his tasks; he fits in perfectly with our Division!  

 

Research, Resources & Data

 

image of logo representing Institutional Effectiveness
Institutional Effectiveness

 

image of logo representing Program Review Data
Program Review Data
(Link to Tableau)

 

image of logo representing Program Plan/SLOs
SLOs
(Link to TracDat)

 

image of logo representing District Snapshots
District Snapshots

 

image of logo representing Student Services Data
Student Services Data

 

image of logo representing CCCCO Datamart
CCCCO Data Mart