Library Staff

Dr. Carol Higashida, Dean
Library 
Office: EATM 212 
(805) 378-1459
chigashida@vcccd.edu
Jerry Mansfield
Department Chair, Library, World Languages and Humanities
Office: AC Bldg. (3rd floor)
(805)553-4891
jmansfield@vcccd.edu
John Dobbins
Learning Resources Supervisor
Office: LLR-220
(805)553-4851
jdobbins@vcccd.edu
Librarians Library Staff
Danielle Kaprelian
Librarian
Office: LLR-214
(805)553-4856
dkaprelian@vcccd.edu
Gilbert Downs
Library Assistant
(805)553-4852
gilbert_downs@vcccd.edu
Mary LaBarge
Librarian
Office: LLR-215
(805)553-4857
mlabarge@vcccd.edu

Penny Hahn
Library Technician
(805)378-1422
phahn@vcccd.edu

Lulu Coffey
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
lcoffey@vcccd.edu
Nick Hernandez
Library Assistant
(805)553-4921
nicholas_hernandez6@vcccd.edu
Kristen Gallant
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
kgallant@vcccd.edu
Paula Spencer
Library Assistant
(805)553-4858
pspencer@vcccd.edu
Faten Habib
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
fhabib@vcccd.edu
 
Linda Kennedy
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
linda_kennedy1@vcccd.edu
 
Dave Thomas
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
dmthomas@vcccd.edu