Library Staff

Dr. Matt Calfin, Dean
Library 
Office: AC 232 
(805) 378-1448
mcalfin@vcccd.edu

Danielle Kaprelian
Department Chair, Library
Office: LLR-214
(805) 553-4856
dkaprelian@vcccd.edu

John Dobbins
Learning Resources Supervisor
Office: LLR-220
(805) 553-4851
jdobbins@vcccd.edu
Librarians Library Staff

Mary LaBarge
Librarian
Office: LLR-215
(805) 553-4857
mlabarge@vcccd.edu

Shandor Batoczki
Library Assistant
(805) 553-4858
shandor_batoczki1@vcccd.edu
 
Jackie Lepeau
Librarian
Office: LLR-213
(805) 378-1472
jlepeau@vcccd.edu
 

Gilbert Downs
Library Assistant
(805) 553-4852
gilbert_downs@vcccd.edu

Faten Habib
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805) 378-1472
fhabib@vcccd.edu

Nick Hernandez
Library Assistant
(805) 553-4921
nicholas_hernandez6@vcccd.edu

Wendy Nuñez
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805) 378-1472
wnunez@vcccd.edu 

Ruth Houston-Mudd
Library Technician
(805) 378-1422
rhoustonmudd@vcccd.edu
 
Marco Ruiz
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805) 378-1472
marco_ruiz1@vcccd.edu
 
 
 
 Diane Scrofano
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805) 378-1472
 
 

Dave Thomas
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805) 378-1472
dmthomas@vcccd.edu