Library Staff

Dr. Matt Calfin, Dean
Library 
Office: AC 232 
(805) 378-1448
mcalfin@vcccd.edu

Danielle Kaprelian
Department Chair, Library
Office: LLR-214
(805)553-4856
dkaprelian@vcccd.edu

John Dobbins
Learning Resources Supervisor
Office: LLR-220
(805)553-4851
jdobbins@vcccd.edu
Librarians Library Staff

Mary LaBarge
Librarian
Office: LLR-215
(805)553-4857
mlabarge@vcccd.edu

Shandor Batoczki
Library Assistant
(805)553-4858
shandor_batoczki1@vcccd.edu
Lulu Coffey
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
lcoffey@vcccd.edu

Gilbert Downs
Library Assistant
(805)553-4852
gilbert_downs@vcccd.edu

Kristen Gallant
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
kgallant@vcccd.edu

Nick Hernandez
Library Assistant
(805)553-4921
nicholas_hernandez6@vcccd.edu

Faten Habib
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
fhabib@vcccd.edu

Ruth Houston-Mudd
Library Technician
(805)378-1422
rhoustonmudd@vcccd.edu

Marco Ruiz
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
marco_ruiz1@vcccd.edu   

 

Dave Thomas
Reference Librarian (Adjunct)
(805)378-1472
dmthomas@vcccd.edu