Career opportunities

Civil Service, Consulting, Customs, Diplomacy, Education, Health Services, Immigration/Naturalization, Imports/Exports, Intelligence, Law Enforcement, Journalism/Broadcasting, Manufacturing, Linguistics, Sales, Social Work, Translation/Interpretation, and Travel Services.

 

Full Time Faculty

Helga Winkler (Department Chair)

Email: hwinkler@vcccd.edu

 

Part Time Faculty

Part-time faculty list their contact information for students on their course syllabi.  

Christopher Connolly

Email: cconnolly@vcccd.edu

Monica Esquivel

Email: mesquivel@vcccd.edu

Wes Kelm

Email: wkelm@vcccd.edu

Wendy Popiel

Email: wpopiel@vcccd.edu

La Verne Seales

Email: lseales@vcccd.edu

Jose Segundo Gil

Email: jsegundogil@vcccd.edu

Alejandra Valenzuela Mares

Email: amares@vcccd.edu

 

Division Office of Business, Child Development, World Languages, plus Behavioral and Social Sciences

Office: MCdivision129@vcccd.edu  |  805-553-4133 

HSS-114 (Humanities and Social Sciences Building)

Dean:  Howard Davis (hdavis@vcccd.edu)

Administrative Assistant: Kristen McCloskey (kmccloskey@vcccd.edu)

 

Counselors

Ingris Hernandez, Ashley Lajoie

 

 

Spanish Assessment

 

Full Catalog Description / Degree Information