• Dean appointed by the Vice Presidents of Academic Affairs and Student Support
  • Faculty member appointed by the Academic Senate Council who is, therefore, a non-voting member of the Academic Senate Council

Committee Members:

  • Vice President of Academic Affairs (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Vice President of Student Support (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Vice President of Business Services (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • President of the Academic Senate (ex-officio, non-voting)
  • Department Chair, Coordinator, Supervisor, or designee from each department
  • All Deans
  • One student appointed by Associated Students who serves in an advisory role

2017-18 Membership

Position Name of Representative

Jennifer Kalfsbeek-Goetz, Dean

Nathan Bowen, Faculty

Vice President, Academic Affairs Julius Sokenu
Vice President, Business Services Silvia Barajas
Vice President, Student Support Amanuel Gebru
President, Academic Senate Nenagh Brown
Dean Oleg Bespalov
Dean Howard Davis
Dean Carol Higashida
Dean Sam Lingrosso
Dean Mary Rees
Dean Traci Allen
Maintenance & Operations John Sinutko
ACCESS Silva Arzunyan
Animal Science/EATM Cynthia Stringfield
Athletics Remy McCarthy
Business Reet Sumal
Behavioral Sciences Chad Basile / Dani Vieira
Chemistry/Earth Sciences Roger Putnam / Rob Keil
Child Development Cindy Sheaks-McGowan
Counseling Jodi Dickey
English/ESL Sydney Sims
Fine/Performing Arts John Loprieno
Health Sciences Christina Lee
Life Sciences Andrew Kinkella
Math Phil Abramoff
Media Arts & Comm Studies Rolland Petrello
Physics/Astronomy/Engineering Erik Reese
Social Sciences Lee Ballestero
World Languages/Library Jerry Mansfield
Health Center Sharon Manakas
Student Activities Kristen Robinson
Student Success Jesus Vega
Associated Students Rep