Speech is one of the most fundamental skills any student can acquire. Oral communication competence is the most highly prized and sought after skill in the professional world, and an indispensable requirement for succeeding in
all academic disciplines. The Speech Department offers both theoretical and practical classes. The College’s award-winning Forensics Team puts these skills into action each semester.


Faculty

   

Full Time Faculty

 
Rolland Petrello
Department Chair of Communication Studies / Media Arts
rpetrello@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4689 | PA-124
Jill McCall
Communication Studies Faculty
jmccall@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4690 | PA-125
Allison Bowman
Communication Studies Faculty
allison_bowman1@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4686 | PA-117
Neal Stewart
Communication Studies Faculty
nstewart1@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4687 | PA-118 
August Benassi
Communication Studies Faculty
august_benassi@vcccd.edu
(805) 553-4685 | PA-114
Jenna Patronete
jpatronete@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
(805) 304-4643 | PA-123

Anasheh Gharabighi
agharabighi@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
 | T-213 D

Jamie Whittington-Studer
jamie_whittingtonst1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty

   

Adjunct Faculty

 
Drew Lobenstein
dlobenstein@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Karen Peck
kpeck@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Benjamin Bates
bbates@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty

Monique Gevorkian
monique_gevorkian1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty

Katie DelBagno
kathrene_delbagno1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Laura Gentry
lgentry@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
Nora Sepulveda
nora_sepulveda1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty

Nune Dervishian
ndervishian@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty

Noelle Anderson
noelle_anderson1@vcccd.edu
Communication Studies Faculty
 

Performing Arts and Student Engagement Division Office

Dean: Priscilla Mora | pmora@vcccd.edu 

Division Office: MCdivision125@vcccd.edu  | AA - 101 | (805) 553-4121


Counselors

Anitra Evans, Giselle Ramirez, Wendy Berg, and Michelle Reina

Full Catalog Description / Degree Information