Associate of Science
Associate of Arts
Certificate of Achievement
About Program
Apply and Enroll
Faculty and Staff
Counselors
College Catalog

About the Program

Computer Network Systems Engineering (CNSE)

This Program provides training in specific technologies necessary to function effectively as a multi-platform network systems administrator/analyst. CNSE provides hands-on training and Online courses on computer and network systems.  Successful program completion qualifies individuals for beginning positions in Information Technology such as Network/Systems Administrator, Cyber Security Analyst, Cloud Administrator, Technical Specialist, etc.

 

Web Services Academy

The Moorpark College Computer Network System Engineering Program is an Amazon Web Services Academy offering Cloud Technology courses, Vmware Academy, Microsoft Academy, Palo Alto Academy, Redhat Academy, and a Cisco Academy.  The CNSE program offers simulation technology using Testout.com, live remote equipment bank 7 x 24 hour Lab using Practice-Labs.com, and all students get a Safari Oreilly online technical library subscription.  Most CNSE courses prepare students to pass industry certification to help students prepare for employment.  Most recently, new Cloud Courses are now being offered and our new Cyber Security AS degree is now being offered.   The CNSE program also has a Cyber Security Team members training and competing in National Cyber competitions.  Many opportunities exist for Penetration Testers, and Cyber Security related careers.

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Industry demands seem to change almost daily in this growing field. To keep pace with this growing educational need, Moorpark College continually updates, revises and develops its CNSE courses. To see the most accurate listing of the courses available, consult the current semester’s Schedule of Classes www.moorparkcollege.edu/schedule. Full-time faculty members, Edmond Garcia and Kevin Rickard are able to provide up-to-date information. They can be reached at egarcia@vcccd.edu or krickard@vcccd.edu. Students can also make an appointment with a counselor at (805) 378-1428 to learn more.

CNSE General A.S. Degree Pdf

CyberSecurity A.S. Degree Requirements Pdf

CyberSecurity Video (2 min)

Certificates offered (See Pdf List)

Faculty

 

Curtis Guffee

Email: cguffee@vcccd.edu

Paul Guggenheimer

Email: paul_guggenheimer1@vcccd.edu

Nathaniel Orlina

Email: nathaniel_orlina1@vcccd.edu

Wayne Snyder

Email: wsnyder@vcccd.edu

Michael Wylie

Email: Mike.Wylie@Corporateblue.com

Kevin Rickard
Instructor Computer Networking and Systems Engineering
T-213E (Technology Building Second Floor)
Read Bio
Photo of Kevin Rickard

Counselors