Nursing & Rad Tech Workshops

If you are interested in applying to the Nursing or Radiologic Technology program at Moorpark College, please attend one of our workshops for more information. 

All workshops are INFORMATION ONLY...NO APPLICATIONS ACCEPTED

Students MUST BE REGISTERED at VCCCD to register for these workshops.
Please call (805) 334 - 5710 or visit Fountain Hall "Welcome Center" to reserve.
You must have your VCCCD Student ID (900#) to make an appointment.

*Please note in light if COVID - 19, Counseling is working on moving Nursing and Rad-Tech workshops to an online format. If you are already registered for one of these workshops, pay close attention to your email as all updates will be sent to yu via your my.vcccd email address. If you would like to register, please contact

805-334-5710 for more information on how to sign up for upcoming workshops. 


All new NURSING and RAD TECH students MUST ATTEND A WORKSHOP prior to scheduling an individual Counseling Appointment.


Radiology Technology

Please call Counseling (805) 334-5710 to register for any workshops

DAY

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Tuesday 1/14/2020 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. HSC 102A 
Tuesday 2/4/2020 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 3/18/2020 2:30 - 4:00 p.m. HSC 102A
Tuesday 4/21/2020 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 5/27/2020 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. HSC 102A
Tuesday 6/23/2020 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. HSC 102A

Nursing

Please call Counseling (805) 334-5710 to register for any workshops

DAY

DATE

TIME

LOCATION

Wednesday 1/15/2020 1:30  - 3:00 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 1/22/2020 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 2/12/2020 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. HSC 102A
Tuesday 3/3/2020 1:30 - 3:00 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 4/15/2020 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 5/13/2020 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. HSC 102A
Wednesday 6/3/2020 3:00 - 4:30 p.m. HSC 102A

PLEASE ARRIVE EARLY!

All workshops will begin promptly at the designated times noted above.  Pay close attention to the LOCATION of the workshop in Health Science Center Classroom 102A!

Please note:  Dates, times and locations are subject to change.   We can only register you 30 days in advance of the workshop. Please call (805) 334-5710 to confirm!