Faculty and Staff

Please call the Health Sciences Department at (805) 378-1433 for any questions regarding the nursing program or application process. 

 

 

Dean of Student Learning
Life & Health Sciences

 

Dr. Carol Higashida

(805) 378-1459

chigashida@vcccd.edu

higashida_carol_web_page.jpg
Nursing Coordinator  

Christina Lee

(805) 378-1433

clee@vcccd.edu 

Carol Higashida
Full-time Faculty  
   

 

Dr. Michelle Dieterich

(805) 553-4695

mdieterich@vcccd.edu




 

 

Dr. Milagros Ebuen

(805) 553-4775

mebuen@vcccd.edu

 

 

Michelle Dieterich

Dr. Jeny Joy

(805) 553-4896

jjoy@vcccd.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Karen Lovati

(805) 553-4763

klovati@vcccd.edu

 

 

joy_jeny_webpage.jpg

Jamee Maxey

(805) 553-4773

jmaxey_dangelo@vcccd.edu

Jamee Maxey-D'angelo

Olga Myshina

(805) 553-4774

omyshina@vcccd.edu

Olga Myshina

Dalila Sankaran

(805) 553-4770

dsankaran@vcccd.edu

Dalila Sankaran

Katina Walia

(805) 553-4102

kwalia@vcccd.edu

 
   
Health Sciences Counselor  

Lydia Basmajian

(805) 378-1428

lbasmajian@vcccd.edu

Lydia Basmajian
   
Skills Lab Staff  
Instructional Lab Technician II/Nursing  

Robert Uichanco

(805) 553-4914

robert_uichanco1@vcccd.edu

 


Lauren Bykov

(805) 652-7779 ext. 51183

lauren_bykov1@vcccd.edu

 
Department Office Staff  
Administrative Assistant  

 

Marcela Hernandez

(805) 378-1433

mahernandez@vcccd.edu



 

 

Marcela Hernandez
Office Assistant  

Crystal Wirth

(805) 378-1433

cwirth@vcccd.edu

wirth_crystal_web_page.jpg