Student Clubs and Organizations

student club is defined as a group of students with a common social, educational, social justice, religious or cultural purpose. Because the management of the club is intended to be a student learning experience, the day-to-day functions of the club are carried out by student members with oversight and mentorship from an advisor.

An organization is a group of students whose central purpose or cause is linked closely to or affiliated with an external organization. Organizations may have additional chartering or renewal requirements beyond the College chartering requirements. Examples of organizations include honors societies, sports clubs, e-sports leagues, or politically affiliated groups. 

There are dozens of active student-led clubs and organizations on campus. Scroll down to learn more. Students are encouraged to reach out to a club president or advisor to learn about the club's upcoming meetings and activities for the semester. Also, new clubs form throughout the year, so be sure to check back for new opportunities!

A

A2MEND (African American Men Education Networking and Development)

Open to all students who wish to assist African Americans in their journey to reach academic success through mentorship, community, and brotherhood and sisterhood.

  • Student President: Andrew Roland (andrew_rolanderhaho1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Micaiah Satterwhite (msatterwhite@vcccd.edu)
American Choral Directors Association (ACDA) Student Chapter

Open to all students who are interested in promoting and fostering choral singing which will provide artistic and spirited experiences for community members.

  • Student President: Luis Tuyub (luis_tuyub2@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Brandon Elliott (belliott@vcccd.edu)
America's Teaching Zoo, AAZK Student Chapter

Open to all EATM students and all students interested in the campus zoo.

Armenian Students Association

Open to all students interested in Armenian history and culture.

  • Student President: Adriana Daniels (adriana_daniels1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Silva Arzunyan (sarzunyan@vcccd.edu)

B

Black Student Union (BSU)

Open to all interested students.

  • President: Ka Ren Mac Calla (karen_maccalla1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Micaiah Satterwhite (msatterwhite@vcccd.edu)
Business Student Association (BSA)

Open to all students interested in the field of business.

  • Student President: Noemi Moreno Carrillo (noemi_moreno1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Timothy Weaver (tweaver@vcccd.edu)

C

Circle K International (CKI)

Open to all students interested in service-based learning, volunteerism, and developing as student leaders.

  • Student President: Lizbeth Fernandez (moorparkcki@gmail.com)

D

Dance Club

All MC students interested in learning dance techniques and developing dance routines are welcome!

  • Student President: Hannah Rios (hannah_rios1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Beth Megill (bmegill@vcccd.edu)
Delta Alpha Pi (DAPi)

Delta Alpha Pi is an academic honor society, recognizing high-achieving students with disabilities.

  • Student President: Noah David (noah_david1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Jolie Herzig (jherzig@vcccd.edu)

E

Engineering Club

Open to all students interested in the field of engineering.

  • Club President: Zachary Gwennap (zachary_gwennap1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Dr. Scarlet Relle (srelle@vcccd.edu)
Enthusiastic Programmers

Open to all students interested in hackathons and computer science.

  • Club President: Ethan Bonavida (enthusiasticprogrammersclub@gmail.com)
  • Advisor: Esmaail Nikjeh (enikjeh@vcccd.edu)
Esports Club

Open to all students interested in competitive multiplayer video games.

  • Club President: Francis Heckman (francis_heckman1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Johnathan Bair (jbair@vcccd.edu)
Exploring Biology Club

Open to all students interested in learning more about biology and career possibilities within the field.

  • Club President: Keira Thorgusen (keira_thorgusen1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Hovik Gasparyan (hgasparyan@vcccd.edu)

F

Film Club

Open to those interested in film, and film and media production.

  • President: Sawyer Nicoll (sawyer_nicoll1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Nicole Block (nblock@vcccd.edu)
Forensics Team (Speech and Debate)

Students interested in persuasive argumentation, speech writing, or competitive performance/acting (known as Oral Interpretation of Literature) are welcome to join! Students must enroll in COMM M10A - Forensics. More information available on the Forensics webpage.

Future Animal Professionals

Ideal for students enrolled in the Exotic Animal Training and Management (EATM) Program.

Future Business Leaders of America

Open to all students interested in business.

  • President: Kayenat Barak (kayenat_barak1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Stephanie Caranica (scaranica@vcccd.edu)
Future Business Women of America

Open to all students interested in business, though the club is specifically geared toward helping women enter the business field.

  • President: Priya Pandher (priya_pandher1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Shannon Macias (smacias@vcccd.edu)
Future Rad Techs

Ideal for students enrolled in the Radiology program.

  • President: Erin Bridges (erin_bridges1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Robert Darwin (rdarwin@vcccd.edu)

G

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

H

Honors Club

Open to all students interested in honors courses.

  • Club president: Dane Campbell (dane_campbell1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Nathan Bowen (nbowen@vcccd.edu)

I

iMpaCt Club (also called the Cyber Security Club)

Open to anyone interested in learning about cyber security and/or participating in cyber security competitions.

  • Club President: Connie Sandoval (consuelo_sandoval1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Edmond Garcia (egarcia@vcccd.edu)
InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

The purpose of IVC is to establish and advance witness communities of students and faculty who follow Jesus Christ as savior and Lord. The club is dedicated to growing in love for God, God's word, God's people of every ethnicity and culture, and God's purpose in the world.

  • Club President: Esteban Perez (esteban_perez1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Beth Gillis-Smith (egillissmith@vcccd.edu)

J

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

K

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

L

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

M

Math Club

Open to all students who wish to share in their love and enthusiasm for the Math Club.

  • Club President: Rachel Nudelman (rachel_nudelman1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Tammy Terzian (tterzian@vcccd.edu)
Men's Beach Volleyball

Open to all students who enjoy playing competitive volleyball on sand courts.

  • Club President: Dakota Jordan Deuter (dakota_jordandeuter1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Aaron Hedland (aaron_hedland1@vcccd.edu)
Muslim Student Association (MSA)

Open to all students who wish to join. Learn more by following MSA on Instagram @moorparkmsa.

  • Club President: Aamir Mohammed (aamir_mohammed1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Allam Elhussini (aelhussini@vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Loay Alnaji (lalnaji@vcccd.edu)

N

Nature's Finest

Nature and gardening enthusiasts welcomed! Learn more by checking out Nature's Finest online: visit website or Facebook page. You can also follow Nature's Finest on Instagram @naturesfinestclub.

  • Club President: Brianna Fernandez (brianna_fernandez1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Roger Putnam (rputnam@vcccd.edu)
No Borders Club

No Borders Club (NBC) aims to create a safe and welcoming environment for any Dreamers to thrive by enabling all members to work together to create a welcoming community. All students who wish to support that goal are welcome to join the NBC.

  • Club President: Kimberly Gonzalez
  • Advisor: Karla Montenegro Gonzalez (kmontenegro@vcccd.edu)

O

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

P

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK)

PTK is an honors society specifically for community college students. Participation in the regional and national chapters of PTK is by invitation only and is based on students' grade point average (GPA) and unit count.

All students interested in attending local PTK meetings are welcome.

  • Advisor: Raul Torres (raul_torres6@vcccd.edu)
Pre-Med Club

A club for students who are interested in applying to medical school and/or pursuing a career in medicine.

President's Leadership Forum

All current students are eligible to apply in Fall to participate in this year-long student leadership forum. Applications for the 2021-2022 year are due Friday. September 3, 2021. 

Psychology Club

Open to all students interested in psychology.

  • Club President: Kylie Sherman (kylie_sherman1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Veronique Boucquey (vboucquey@vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor:  Aida Mahmud (aida_mahmud1@vcccd.edu)

Q

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

R

Research in Biology Club

Open to all those interested in biological research.

  • Student President: Mackram Hassanieh (mackram_hassanieh1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Sean Wilcox (swilcox@vcccd.edu)

S

SPACE Club

All students who interested in astronomy, physics, and space are welcome.

  • President: Guanwei Li (guanwei_li1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Erik Reese (ereese@vcccd.edu)
Spectrum Club

Spectrum invites LGBTQIA+ students to join its community.

  • President: Noemi Moreno (noemi_moreno1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Ashley Vaughan (avaughan@vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Danielle Viera (DVieira@vcccd.edu)
Student Nurses Association (MCSNA)

Open to all MC Nursing Program students, or those interested in the program.

  • Advisor: Michelle Dieterich (mdieterich@vcccd.edu)
Sustainability Committee (ASSC)

All students who interested in helping Moorpark College improve its environmental footprint are welcome to join the Associated Students Sustainability Committee, ASSC.

T

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

U

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

V

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

W

Women in Engineering, Math, and Science (WEMS)

Open to all students interested in the STEM fields.

  • President: Chyanss Gish (chyanss_gish1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Farisa Morales (fmorales@vcccd.edu)

X

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.

Y

Youthfully Evolved Society

Students interested in positively impacting their campus and community through service are involved to join.

  • President: Ka Ren Mac Calla (karen_maccalla1@my.vcccd.edu)
  • Advisor: Claudia Sitlington (csitlington@vcccd.edu)

Z

Contact ASMCStudentOrgs@vcccd.edu to learn how to start a club.